We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of The Millbrook Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Millbrook
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Millbrook Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Millbrook B&B and Inns
Kendall Park, NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

The Millbrook Inn is a fantastic place to stay. Our room was immaculate, extremely comfortable with all modern conveniences and beautifully decorated. The fresh flowers in our room was a nice touch. Overall the Inn was very comfortable and we looking forward to returning with a group of friends. Don was very accommodating to our requests and made sure everything was just perfect! His breakfast was wonderful. The only disappointment we had........we could not stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
72
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Canaan, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at The Millbrook Inn for the first time this weekend, but we are sure it won't be our last! The inn is gorgeous and Don is a wonderful host. The selection of decor and books were wonderful and every detail, down to the beautiful flowers in our room were flawless. The breakfast was wonderful, both in taste and presentation. I would advise anyone going to the Millbrook area to not hesitate and stay at The Millbrook Inn, you will be glad you did!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

The rooms were beautiful, as was the whole Inn. The bed was very comfortable (and I have a bad back!). I'm definitely not the type who ever wants to get back to the room early just to enjoy being there and I did that two of the three nights we were there! Don is a fantastic host. The breakfast was prepared beautifully and also delicious. I'd recommend driving up from the city - or from anywhere - for a wonderful get-away. Thanks you Don!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2012

It was great to spend a day here. It was really neat and just fabulous.

Room Tip: There are not many people staying there
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2012

One the most beautiful place my wife and I ever stayed in. The rooms where huge and beautifully decorated and the dinningroom was magnificent. The room we slept in was the Francis Room and it was one of the biggest room my wife and I ever slept in, we felt like Queen and King in our kingdon. The host, Don treated us like Royalty, we loved every moment we spent there. We celebrated New Years Eve what a way to celebrate the Holidays. Yes we are going back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Millbrook
19.0 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
23.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
19.7 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.0 km away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
417 reviews
7.7 km away
Millbrook Country House
Millbrook Country House
#4 of 4 in Millbrook
26 reviews
16.1 km away
Hilltop House  Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Millbrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Millbrook Inn

Property: The Millbrook Inn
Address: 3 Gifford Rd, Millbrook, NY 12545-6438
Region: United States > New York > Millbrook
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Millbrook
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from the Village of Millbrook, convenient to The Millbrook School, Millbrook Winery, Innisfree Garden, Orvis Sandanona and the Fountains at Millbrook. Spacious rooms with king and queen size beds and radiant heated bathroom floors. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing