We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
21
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone house japanese soaking tub madeleines wonderful hosts laura ashley turn of the century the main house bed and breakfast comfortable beds other guests cottage driveway killer soaps nyc pampered antiquing
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I cannot say enough about our experience at Hudson Valley Rose Bed & Breakfast. Not only is the property and surrounding area stunningly beautiful, Doug and Jace thought of absolutely everything. Every detail from the plush linens to the stocked refrigerators to the library / game room to the creative and accommodating menu were given the most careful considerations. They represent the best of travel ... a gracious and welcoming spirit, a keen knowledge of the area, and excellence in catering to the interests of their guests. If you are looking for the perfect escape from the city or just a visit to a new area, please book the Hudson Valley Rose Bed & Breakfast. You will not be disappointed!

Thank you, Doug and Jace, for such a wonderful experience. This was our first visit, but will definitely not be our last.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HudsonValleyRose, Owner at Hudson Valley Rose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Thank you — that’s so very kind! We had such a lovely time with you guys and are very glad you enjoyed yourselves. We would most certainly love to have you with us again. Oh, did we tell you about game night? :)

Jace and Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

My parents who are very well traveled and my father, who is a man of few words, described our stay and the experience as having been "moved" in a way he has never been before. Our stay, the second for me, was the perfect combination of old country charm, modern conveniences and finishing, supplied by the most wonderful hosts, in a setting where you can enjoy nature's best.

- Old country charm: The stone house and the cottage are beautifully restored, but maintained its old beauty. It's visually very pleasing and feels romantic.

- Modern touch & amenities: The bathrooms + amenities have all been updated to match the finest of hotels. It's been done tastefully to blend in with the rest of the house & experience.

- Hosts who give it 200%: You will feel from when you enter the house, to when you enjoy the breakfast, to the little touches you see in your room that the hosts give everything their best & more. They themselves are well traveled and make wonderful companions. They are also happy to leave you alone :)

- The best of Hudson Valley's nature: We have visited in the fall and in the winter. Each season has its charm, but our fall visit -- with the spectacular foliage, the beautiful grounds & the night stars made the setting of the B&B an unforgettable experience.

We've already booked our next stay for when the weather warms up!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HudsonValleyRose, Owner at Hudson Valley Rose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

So amazing to have your family with us! We’re glad your second visit was as good as your first, and cannot wait to welcome you back again soon. Say hi to your folks for us!

Jace and Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

My wife and I had a wonderful time staying at the Hudson Valley Rose and very much look forward to staying again! We stayed for 3 days in September and booked the private cabin with the Japanese soaking tub. Jace and Doug are amazing hosts and the 3-course breakfast every day was filled with over the top goodness. Come hungry!

They were both very knowledgeable of the local activities, must-see destinations and dining experiences that made our trip that much more enjoyable. The accommodations were perfect and very well thought out! Lavish yet simple bathrooms and the most comfortable beds/sheets made us want to stay another 3 days!

I loved listening to the cicadas and crickets chirping me to sleep every night and going for long walks on their beautifully property or taking the rough trail deep into the woods. I even fell asleep one afternoon in this cool teepee hammock they have out in the field under the big tree. Writing this is making me yearn to take another vacation and go back! ugghh

If you need to decompress or get away from it all for a few days and still want to be pampered, I highly suggest you check out this hidden gem asap! #Enjoy

Room tip: The private cabin was amazing but the other 3 rooms are each wonderful. Look over all the photos to pick the one you like best and enjoy!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GuyEats239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HudsonValleyRose, Owner at Hudson Valley Rose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

We had guests from your neck of the woods recently and thought of you guys! Thank you again for the very generous feedback. Trust you’ll be staying nice and warm throughout this winter. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

So a quick trip out of the city as we had always heard how beautiful the Hudson Valley was and boy did it not disappoint. The super nice owners of the HVR really did think of everything! The cottage we stayed in was private and the Japanese soaking tub was just the remedy for the toll the streets of NY did to our tired feet! The beautiful acres were home to deer, chipmunks, squirrels and we even got to see a groundhog but that was elsewhere! The linens used by these wonderful hosts were to die for and the gourmet healthy breakfasts lasted us most of the day!! You won’t be disappointed here and will love the fresh air and the feeling of what it must have felt like turn of the century but with modern and luxurious ammenities!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gailpav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HudsonValleyRose, Owner at Hudson Valley Rose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

We’re so glad you both enjoyed your stay, Gail! So fun to have you here for Labor Day weekend. When you’re next back, we will have a warm fire waiting.

Jace and Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

The Hudson Valley Rose has a beautiful location tucked behind a lot of trees and greenery, which made for a very pretty and serene environment. The cabin we stayed in was extremely charming and delightfully rustic (but still had wifi and great amenities, especially the copper tub!). Our hosts Doug and Jace were extremely welcoming and we could not have asked for a better three course breakfast that kept us extremely full but very energized! From that location we were able to visit wineries, a brewery, experience falconry and some great hikes - which is great considering its proximity to NYC - really did not have to travel far to reap all of the benefits of the Hudson Valley! I would highly recommend staying here for a B&B experience of the Hudson Valley - you won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaclynhourihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HudsonValleyRose, Owner at Hudson Valley Rose Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018

Wow — thank you for the kind words, Jaclyn. We really enjoyed hosting you both and are so glad you had a great stay. Come back soon when you need a spot of nature. You now have two friends up in the Hudson Valley.

Jace and Doug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews