We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It was awesome!”
other travellers have booked this property
151 Overlook Drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
151 Overlook Drive
View of 12 x 32 second story wrap around deck Back yard area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
151 Overlook Drive
View of 12 x 32 second story wrap around deck
Back yard area
Entrance area
Covered front porch w/ BBQ Grill
Morning breakfast off the deck
Fully equiped Kitchen
Living/dining area
Master Bedroom (12 x 12)
Bedroom #2 is a lovely room with a brand new queen size matress and plenty  storage for clothes
Bedroom #3 is two bunk styles beds geared more towards the kids or young at heart
Loft w/ Futon fold down bed
Stairway to the Loft in the Living Room
Hammock in the back yard
Campfire Pit in the woods in the back yard
Chautauqua Escapes Entrance off of Magnolia Road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mayville, Chautauqua County, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vcs394
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was awesome!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

JIm was great to work with as he answered all of my questions promptly. The house was very comfortable and definitely met our needs. The kitchen was very generously equipped.
We loved the community as well--the pool is in the campground area and was very nice. We were able to launch our kayaks right there in the beautiful Chautauqua Lake. Some of our favorite activities included picking blueberries at a nearby farm; visiting Niagara Falls one day (less than two hours away); spending an afternoon at Midway State Park (ten minute drive)- it's has old time carnival rides which are very affordable. Mayville is a charming little town with a fantastic park on the beach. It was a wonderful vacation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the community's ammentities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jude1104
Rocky River, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Chautaugua Vacation”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home was comfortable and spacious. The view of the 4th of July fireworks from the wrap around porch was awesome. So enjoyed early morning coffee on the porch looking out over the lake. An all around great stay. Enjoyed activities at the campgrounds as well which we did not expect. While we had a handicapped relative visit during our stay, I would not recommend for handicapped. Access would be difficult for an extended stay. It would be a good place to have a dog but don't think it was permitted.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location and the porch with view of the lake and access to the campgraounds.
Liked least: Walking the hill from the campgrounds to the house :)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Reviewed 25 August 2012 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Aurora NY
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2012
Charlie - As you know this is our home away from home. We value guests like you and your family who enjoy the place as much as we do and take care of the place as if it was your own. You will always be welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 14 August 2012 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2012
Mrs L - Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Hope to have you and your family back some day.

Jim and Pam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing