We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
26
35
30
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
35
30
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian grillroom was cleanoutdoor poolmicrowave and coffee makeryogurtpark flynice breakfastan older hotelmake your own waffleseasy accessearly checkairport shuttleexcellent stayan overnight staynight's sleepconvenient locationtarget
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Ok for one night stay. Staff pleasant. Room adequate. Bathroom kind of gross. My flight was too early for shuttle service in am so I had to pay cab out of pocket. There was no service upon my return despite being within time frame, so hotel paid for cab.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TAMMI W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We will be renovating our hotel in the months to come and I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Kind regards,

Karen Fradenburg
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites, Airport
(518) 785-5891

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Recently stayed at the Quality Inn & Suites for a work visit to NY. The hotel is older and definitely shows it age. The rooms were clean and the staff very friendly. I don't really have any complaints, just used to newer hotels. It is just a few miles from the airport and convenient to get to. The hotel offers a free breakfast in the morning that starts around 5:30 which is nice for those that start the work day early. Although the hotel butts up against a major highway it was pretty quite in the rooms. Beds are standard mattresses.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We are also starting to renovate our rooms and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Kind regards,
Karen Fradenburg
Assistant General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites, Airport
(518) 785-5891

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

I travel a lot and usually don't stay at motels just the newer hotel types. This is a good motel and upgrades are ongoing. Our room was clean, newly upgraded and a nice place. It is also near the mall which is a good area with plenty of food choices. I recommend Harvest Moon for a great pizza and the best wings you've ever had.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Robert,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one

Kind regards,

Karen Fradenburg
Asst. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights during an emergency visit to RPI, where my son is a student. I needed a place close to campus and that was also inexpensive. This hotel is very conveniently located next to I-87, and one exit from state highway 7 (east) which leads straight to RPI. A number of high quality restaurants are very close by, including a Carraba's and a Panera. It is also close to Walmart, and Target, which are great if you need to stock up on supplies for your college kid. The room I stayed in -- a double, with two queen size beds, a fridge, and a microwave and coffee maker-- was only $72 a night. A real bargain in this area. The room decor is a bit dated, and the fixtures could be replaced soon, as they are showing wear and tear. The towels are thin, though plentiful. Building 4, which allegedly is a non-smoking building, still smells terribly of cigarette smoke in the hallways, though the rooms are fresh. The airconditioning unit also works well. The entry to the hotel rooms is from an interior corridor; and there are several separate buildings housing the rooms, each building having a separate exterior entry door. Those doors are a little concerning as they did not appear to need a room key to gain access. If you stay here, please be sure to throw the security latch and bolt the door from the inside. Overall, I had a very pleasant stay here. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean, as was the bathroom. The linens were spotless and the beds had a generous supply of pillows. There is no clock radio in the rooms nor a flat screen TV, but there is a phone, and very good and fast wifi, which is free, and free cable, including HBO. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, and the breakfast was good -- I especially enjoyed the complementary hot coffee (all day), scrambled eggs and the homemade waffle maker. If you are on a budget and you do not mind standard hotel accommodations -- clean and efficient, but not fancy-- you can stay here and be satisfied. If I'm ever in need of a low-cost stay in this area again, I would stay here in a heartbeat. Good property. Not luxury. But very solid quality rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 81hornedfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMNY024, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Albany Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2016

Thank you choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the Capital Region. We were sorry to hear you had to make a quick emergency visit to see your son. We do hope he is doing well. Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and for all the positive feedback. Your comments will aid us in providing the most enjoyable stay possible to our valued guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Nice location with clean rooms and a pleasant staff.
Left our car for a weekend and shuttle to the airport was prompt and convenient.
Breakfast buffet is very simple.
Business equipment is limited (computer and printer)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews