We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
276
142
61
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
276
142
61
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature trailfrench toasthistoric hotelbreakfast buffetcorned beef hashwedding partybeautiful roomalbany areaparking lotoutdoor poolwould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelno elevatorconvenient locationvery nice staybeds were comfortablesaratoga race track
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

My wife and I spent 10 nights at this hotel.We go too Saratoga Race Track every summer.This hotel was great.Breakfast in the morning was always good,very good coffee not the usual swill served in most hotels.Staff was great,very nice room,work center was great,fast internet connection[no charge].Wife said this was her favorite hotel of all the places we have stayed in this area over the years I agree.The reasturant is also really good

Room Tip: Only stairs to get to the 2nd floor so if you have a problem get one on the 1st.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward21SpringHillFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2017

Dear "Great Stay,"
We appreciate your great review of The Century House. It lets us know we are accomplishing what we strive to do, every day: to give each of our guests an excellent experience! Although we are still family run, we are also part of Choice Hotels and can offer you valuable points for free gift cards or overnight stays. Just ask us to sign you up for membership when you call for your next reservation! Looking forward to welcoming you in 2017.
Warm regards, Sandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We spent one night at this hotel after a late flight into Albany airport. Quick to get to from the airport. You cannot see the actual hotel building from the road, you only see the restaurant. But, turn at the restaurant and go around to the back. While this is part of the Choice hotel family, it is refreshingly different from the architecture to the decor. There is a hunt club decor and feel. Nicely decorated lobby with comfy seating areas. The hotel is not a high rise, but rather spread out with really long hallways and from the outside looks likes rowhouses. All of the staff were incredibly nice. The double room was spacious, everything clean and functional. Bathroom was modern, but not large. Beds and linens were comfortable. No noise from hallway, adjoining rooms or outside. Buffet breakfast was very good. Scrambled eggs were cooked well and actually were seasoned. They even had corned beef hash, which was a nice change. There are about 10 steps up into the lobby from the parking lot, which was a bit awkward.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottcaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Dear "Nice stay,"
Thank you for taking the time to review The Century House hotel; we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Next time, do make sure you have dinner at our on-site, award-winning restaurant--we'll be happy to make reservations for you. Your "nice stay" may well turn into a "perfect stay!"
Sincerely, Sandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Passed H'orderves were NEVER passed, but were paid for, never saw half of the appetizers, such as scallops and shrimp. Hamburger bar was a joke. They could have put cardboard out there, it would have been the same. Were told short ribs were better than prime rib...........yeah, ok, that didn't happen either. Horrible food, and I compare it to NYC standards. Room looked great, after first day, slept on bed, and when housekeeping came in to make the bed threw all pillows on the floor. Came back later, pillows on the floor. Slept in other bed, for the second night. When collecting my belongings, dropped earring on floor by the desk, where I had my laptop plugged in, and found uneaten pretzels underneath the desk, not left my me, as I never ate pretzels in the room. And they forced me outside to have a cigarette?

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor as this place isn't handicapped friendly, and you still have steps to get in or get anyplace else. .
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank keepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Loved this place from the moment we walked in. They had a train display set up in the lobby. My son was so excited about it every single time we walked by! The staff, from the front desk to housekeeping to the kitchen staff were all extremely professional, helpful and friendly. The room was wonderful. We stayed in a suite with a king sized bed and it was heaven.. Perfect for a young couple with a toddler. Each morning, we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast offered; eggs, pancakes/french toast, home fried potatoes, corned beef hash, sausage/bacon, oatmeal, cold cereal.. juice and coffee, of course! We LOVED Rose, who works in the kitchen. She came out and chatted with us each morning and really made us feel at home. The front desk staff were very helpful in suggesting places that would be fun to take our 18 month old. The Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, parking lot was well maintained during snow. 10/10 would stay here again if ever returning to the area

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear "Perfect,"
Thank you for the lovely review of The Century House. We work hard, every day, to provide an excellent experience, such as the one your described, to each of our guests! We look forward to seeing you again, soon.
Sincerely yours, Sandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and always stay at the Century House hotel in Latham, when we visit family in the Albany-area. Our visits usually also include a family as well, but that is another review. The Century House has one of the nicest breakfasts one will find, and the staff in hotel and breakfast dining room are always pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy D, General Manager at The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2016

Dear "Quiet,"
Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts! So glad you enjoy your stays at The Century House, and we look forward to your return!
Sincerely, Sandy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews