We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't stay here unless you love ghosts and road noise” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rogues' Harbor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rogues' Harbor Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Lansing B&B and Inns
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Don't stay here unless you love ghosts and road noise”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

I thought the place looked cute online and there were good reviews. This was the worst vacation ever. The bar and restaurant are fine, but the third floor seems like the building is sinking, all the floors and doorways are unsettlingly uneven. The place is so scary I couldn't sleep. It didn't help that there is horrible road noise and the beds and pillows are hard as rocks. We changed rooms once and left a day early because it was so bad.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SASTPETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    31
    10
    7
    12
See reviews for
22
52
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
140 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

Had a meeting at Cornell and found this inn on the internet. Price was right and 5 minutes to Cornell. The room was very clean and the staff was pleasant. the room because of the age of the building has uneven floors, but the large slegh bed was very comfortable. My wife came with me and she enjoyed the room. I didn't notice but she said the walls are a little thin to noise outside. I slept great and she did once she fell asleep. The morning breakfast was excellent. B&B guest have breakfast on he third floor in the large ball room up stairs. Fresh fruit and several homemade breakfast treats were available. The breakfast is from 8 to 10. Wish we could have had breakfast at 7, so we could get on the road earlier. Bathroom was in the hallway and very clean. The shower is a little tight. Tall guys may not like it, low shower head.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kvdahlberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

We recently spend several days exploring the Finger Lakes region and discovered a gem in this B&B that is bursting with character. The food and variety of local wines were delicious, and we sampled breakfast, lunch, and dinner during our stay. The room was clean and comfortable and we did not experience any of the noise issues I read in some of the other reviews. By far the charm of Rogue's Harbour Inn came from the people there who made us feel like we were visiting friends and family. Their outstanding hospitality will keep us coming back. With helpful local guidance, we discovered beautiful natural spots off the beaten path and are looking forward to many return visits.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michiganadventurer77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2010

We drove right by this place as we headed into Ithica to seek a room on the 4th of July weekend. Everything was either sold out or overpriced in Ithica so upon checking a local travel magazine I called the Rogues' Harbor Inn. The owner Eileen answered and said we they had a room available.

That was one lucky call for us. We backtracked to North Lansing and checked in to this old authentic hotel. We were not sure what we were in for until we opened our 3rd floor room. Eileen had spent much money and many hours tastefully redecorating this place. We would certainly recommend it for a different experience. Bit noisy crossroad but one thinks back to how lively this place must have been in the 1800's

Food is basic but generous and tasty as well as reasonably priced. The upper floor breakfast room/concert room is a joy to behold.

Definitely will return on next trip through the Finger Lakes.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jamesbondOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2010

Been there for our wedding anniversay two years in a row. Our room was spotless and above all it was (both years) directly above the kitchen and no food smell/odor at all.
Pub and restaurant was great. Service was outstanding in both and these are the most friendly staff we have run across anywhere. They even took care of ordering the roses for my wife so it would be a total surprise. Thanks to the owner and her staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catgrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lansing
6.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
11.0 km away
Argos Inn
Argos Inn
#10 of 22 in Ithaca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
10.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
Econo Lodge - Ithaca
#14 of 22 in Ithaca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
11.1 km away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
10.3 km away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rogues' Harbor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rogues' Harbor Inn

Property: Rogues' Harbor Inn
Address: 2079 E Shore Dr, PO Box 97, Lansing, NY 14882-9001
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Lansing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lansing
Price range (per night): $171 - $321
Hotel Class:3 star — Rogues' Harbor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 10 minutes from Cornell and downtown Ithaca along the Cayuga Lake Wine Trail our historic inn and restaurant has been welcoming guests since 1830. Recently renovated rooms combine a graceful blend of period antiques and modern conveniences. Charming restaurant & pub on site featuring original dishes with quality local ingredients and complimented by Finger Lakes wines and local craft brewed draughts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Rogues' Harbor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rogues` Harbor Hotel Lansing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing