We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A special place for starting exploration in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Saint-Paul, Arrondissement of Saint-Paul

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ronny H
1 review
“A special place for starting exploration in the west of La Reunion - very relaxing, cosy and very friendly hosts”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very nice stay with very nice and helpful hosts. They give a lot of tips and the creolic food is amazing. The bungalow is very special (in a positive ways) but very comfortable for a couple with the open kitchen and "living room" with view in the wonderful garden. The new constructed plateau on the top of the view with a bamboo roof is great to relax on the fat boys and look on the ocean and reading books or drinking wine in the evening. Everything is very clean, the bed is wonderful. The usage of the garden with the pool and another possiblity is great. Therefore we recommend the place for other couples. We hope to come back on day to that great place.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niquey1dr...
Thursday Island, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Ambience”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The bungalow is completely self contained and beautifully designed with local timbers that retain their natural scent. The room opens out onto the gardens with a small enclosed verandah for reading and relaxing. Jean-David and Claudia and their lovely French bulldog Jacques welcomed me into their home and I was fortunate to share in Jean-David's creole cooking. Each morning he would leave me fresh artisanal baguettes, and I am still thinking about the geranium brioche.
The only difficulty I found was that although I am a keen walker and explorer, there is a motorway that dissects the region between Nana Sakifo and St Gilles-les-Bains. It really was impossible to do by foot and I had decided not to hire a car but rely on buses. So for the duration of my stay there I acquainted myself with local taxi drivers. Perhaps an expensive option for the entire trip but as I was balancing it with 2euro daily bus trips for most of the trip, it worked out really well. I really enjoyed my stay and the region has plenty to offer, historically and in St Gilles-les-Bains which is a surfing town. I will go back again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Monique was a wonderful travelers, settled in Detroit de Torres, and yesterday here in Réunion, in the footsteps of her reunionnese ancestors, who lived the city of Sainte-Marie, in the 19th century, before leaving the Island on their way to new Caledonia.
It was a pleasure to meet her.
Regarding the transport, the condition to stay in hour accommodation, is to rent a car, as public transport, is not a good option in Réunion Island to discover the country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amin M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus W
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2016
Nous avons été très heureux de vous accueillir et nous comptons sur vous pour promouvoir notre belle ile au près de vos compatriotes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing