We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not one of the better Marriots”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed 18 March 2012

We were left to fend for ourselves and the hotel staff was not helpful at all. We arrived late and were not assisted in finding any restaurants in the area. We were told to call around for take out service. If you only want a room with not a lot of amenities than this would be fine

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juliehalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (540)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

394 - 398 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

We went to the front desk, we gently complained about the air conditioning leaking all over the carpet and the only answer we had is '' Ok ''. Not only that the air conditonning leaked on the carpet but it was so loud that we have barely slept that night. Defenitly not going back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarcMercier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

we stay at Marriott for five nights this March and everything was very nice. Rooms are clean as well as pool area, very lovely decorated lobby with fireplace and comfortable chairs next to the bar. Service deck was helpful and accommodating, small but clean breakfast area.
Just a few things to pinpoint-would be great to have an outdoor jacuzzi and sauna, like many other places offer at Lake Placid, it makes life much better after hitting the slopes, and movie choices are quite limited in rooms. Other than that, there was nothing to complain about

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iglana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

this hotel is nice and clean. it is a short drive from the main street in lake placid. everything is up to marriott's standards. they have a rest. that serves breakfast, and a lounge that serves hamburgers, wings, chicken fingers etc and drinks in the pm. most previous reviews are accurate- especially the reviewer who mentioned the chlorine level in the indoor pool. It was pretty bad! I stayed here in a suite- it was a really nice size- very roomy- my kids slept in the living room, and my husband and i stayed in the separate bedroom.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2785bells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here for a weekend with friends last weekend. Wonderful hotel, close to everything. Our one MAJOR complaint was the chlorine level in the pool. It turned both of my daughter's hair to straw, and completely turned my little one's BRIGHT YELLOW bathing suit completely white. They smelled like chlorine for days, and are still all itchy and dried out from it. Someone really, really needs to take a look at the levels in that pool. :(

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank uptown423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,310 reviews
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
1.9 km away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
2.4 km away
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
Lake Placid Summit Hotel
#28 of 31 in Lake Placid
109 reviews
2.3 km away
High Peaks Resort
High Peaks Resort
#4 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Lake Placid

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid

Address: 5920 Cascade Road, Lake Placid, NY 12946
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#6 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: $244 - $546 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated and offering a picturesque location in historic Lake Placid, Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid welcomes travelers to enjoy spacious and intelligently designed guest rooms and suites with many convenient resources. Our Lake Placid hotel's accommodations include plush bedding, a mini refrigerator a flat-screen TV and an ergonomic work area, with suites providing fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Amenities in our public spaces range from a fully equipped fitness center and indoor pool to an outdoor fire pit and flexible event space. We invite you to stay with us and unwind in a beautiful locale offering unparalleled access to the area's top destinations: skiing and snowboarding at Whiteface Mountain, Lake Placid Olympic Center and many outdoor activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Lake Placid Hotel Lake Placid
Courtyard Lake Placid
Lake Placid Courtyard
Lake Placid Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing