We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient location and cleanliness”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the Wescott Townhouses
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the Wescott Townhouses
Queen Bedroom #11 Twin Bed Room #9
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Front of the Wescott Townhouses
Queen Bedroom #11
Twin Bed Room #9
King Bedroom #8
King Bedroom #10
Upstairs Bathroom #10
Downstairs bathroom #11
Kitchen #9
Dining Area #10
Dining Area #9
Living Room #8
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lake Placid, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MALui1956
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient location and cleanliness”
Reviewed 13 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Our family enjoyed very much staying at the townhouse. It is within walking distance to Mirror Lake. We love to spend time with our granddaughter at the beaches and the nearby park.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Thank you, so happy you enjoyed your stay again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SaraSBR
Contoocook, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect home away-from-home for Ironman weekend!”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

These townhouses are clean, well-maintained, and spacious inside and out. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us to lounge, eat, sleep, and for me (the IMer to spread out my stuff). The deck is incredibly large and the setting is super quiet except for the sweet sound of the river rolling by. The kitchen is well stocked with essentials and it was great to have a grill.

My spectating crew and I can't say enough about the location! The townhouses are about 3/4 of a mile from the skating oval and right in the run and bike courses for the Lake Placid Ironman (and 1/2 Ironman). I had my own cheer section on the course because my family set up chairs on the front lawn and were able to go in for a nap or eats after I passed by. It was also an easy walk into town.

My husband I moved into the B&B for our last night and enjoyed breakfast and chatting with guests and owner alike. All in all a friendly and convenient spot that offers quality lodging at an affordable price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rover914
Valatie, New York
1 review
“Would stay here again in a heartbeat.”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The condo was immaculate, within walking distance of "downtown" Lake Placid. Wrap-around deck was great for sitting and reading or relaxing. Felt like home.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing