We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
365
135
11
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
365
135
11
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts silver room huge tv vaulted ceilings ski jump in town reasonable rates high peaks spacious room specialty room sized bed restaurants and shops nice pool continental breakfast shower head the main street we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Art Devlins Motor Inn is probably the best motor inn in lake Placid..I hate telling this as the next time I try to get a room they'll be no vacancy. The people here do such a great job. Rooms are clean ,because Elaine takes such pride in what she does. Beds are very comfortable, A short walk to downtown Lake Placid .Came up on the motorcycle,we caught a couple of cool rainy days but the staff here did there all out best to make sure our stay was 5 star. Thank you

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank katodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I stayed at the Art Devlin for 2 nights (July 2017). Room was extremely clean, spacious, and comfy. Nice balcony on the 2nd floor. Nothing negative to say about this place. The location is on Main st., so close to everything.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JeanGuyRubberboots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

In town for a baseball tournament, Fri. Sat. night stay. Spacious, clean , huge TV, massive bathroom, great location. Can't say anything bad, maybe trim that huge maple outside #17 that partially blocked a spectacular view.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We once had a house in Lake Placid so I spent lots of time there as a kid. I have seen many changes in the landscape, visitors and locals. Growing up I walked by Art Devlin’s place many times. This 3rd & 4th of July we stayed there. I am so glad we did.The view was great. We had coffee every morning on the balcony facing the ski jumps and mountains.The room wasn’t expensive. True you don’t get “points” for future stays but those hotels are always the same. This one had the Lake Placid charm I knew as a kid. We even toured the properties, best views, with the owner himself, Art Devlin Jr. He shared some great history and stories about is famous father, we didn’t know. He even showed us the best view on the property. Thank you

Room Tip: Room 36 was the perfect view but anything along that side is good.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

At the edge of town well within walking of stores, shops etc. Great view of ski jumps in the distance. Clean rooms. Good staff. Nice pool. A bit cheaper price than some fancier hotels but a nice place to stay.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank orr7895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews