We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
2
13
17
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
13
17
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2008

On a recent visit to Morocco, we tried to set our expectations low so as to not be disappointed, but found that we could not set them low enough to enjoy our stay at the Hotel Yasmina.

This hotel is tucked away in a perfect part of the Todra Gorge, with amazing views and hikes in the area. We stayed one night at the hotel. During our stay, we had electricity for about 10 minutes. This experience was the same for all of the guests with whom we spoke, despite having power in the dining room and hallways. When we asked about regaining power, we were told that there was a workman taking care of it, but have no reason to believe that was anything but a lie. Along with the lack of power, we lacked hot water.

Dinner at the hotel restaurant was pretty run of the mill. It would be worth the roundtrip taxi to go into Tinehir for a good dinner. The only redeeming part of our stay was being able to meet and interact with another couple traveling the country!

Date of stay: March 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bbwn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2008

We spent a night at this hotel in early January, and it was FREEZING. We had electricity from 5.15pm until 12.00 (apart from a 5 minute breakdown at 6pm)and then it went on again at 7am. Just a little 2-bar electric fire which did nothing to heat the room, no curtains, and I've never been in such a cold bed. We had to find our way to the room in the dark when we checked in, tripping over stairs and loose carpets. In the morning there was no hot water so it was a cold shower. On the plus side, the food was very good, and the owner did lend us a gas heater to warm the room up a bit before we went to bed.
Hotel le Soleil (next to Camping le Soleil) seemed a better bet, back down the gorge towards Tinerhir - it looked a nicer hotel & seemed to have electricity, but perhaps not quite such a pretty location.
By the way, I tried booking the Yasmina by e-mail through their website, but got no replies. When I rang, they said they no longer had e-mail.

Date of stay: January 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews