We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
21
28
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
28
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews enjoyed our stay lovely hotel superior room walking distance claudia facilities villa
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

I was there 19-22 oct 2017.the food is disgusting on the buffet,dirty,no variety of food,bad smell.no value for money for diner only octopus lentils and rice.my god i will never recomend someone to be there and i will never never visit this hotel ever.i have bad stomach problem with these bacterious food and disgusting buffet with the same menu 2 days consecutive.no animation no show on saturday night.on breakfast there were no bread only 1 bottle of vital water.try to employ professional kitchen cheff.poor room.poor service by the waiters.
Will never recomend someone to be in this cheap poor disgustion hotel

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank nooranihosaneea777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really clean, and offer a nice atmosphere. The rooms are well equipped with the pillows n sheets . The rest room area are clean and are provided with towels , soap, shampoo, hair conditioner and a hair dryer the only draw back is the food it ws nt worth for money at all.

The water activities were amazing n fun

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NawDaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

I had a great time at le cocotiers on the beautiful island of Rodrigues. The room was very good and the food was excellent.
We had a great choice of food every day. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
I would recommend this hotel. It was walking distance to Port Mathurin. All in all we enjoyed our stay. If time permits hope to see you all soon.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I stayed there for three nights with some friends.It is very calm and quiet.The dinner is local food so very tasty.The bar price on the cheap side.The rooms are in need of a good clean and a complete renovation.The personel is very helpful, so much so that they let trade secrets out like the company being near bankrupcy and this being the reasons why there are nothing or nearly nothing in the pantry...But nevertheless the place is still ok...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zorzeNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Despite this hotel need some maintenance and refurbishment... it is clean. The kid's pool was out of order.
Dinner was good, we had local cuisine...it was tasty. But breakfast lack of variety.
I will recommend this hotel for those who like to spend time outside hotel, doing activities, discovering the island. This hotel is cheap compared to others.
But we had a nice time.
Staff are helpful, friendly. Rodrigues is beautiful, so peaceful. The staff makes you enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: All room seaview
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FVirginieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews