We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Les Cocotiers
Nearby Hotels
Escale Vacances(Port Mathurin)
USD 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Mourouk Ebony Hotel(Rodrigues Island)
USD 266
USD 215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Le Tekoma(Rodrigues Island)
USD 218
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Macoua Guest House(Rodrigues Island)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Foulsafat(Rodrigues Island)(Great Value!)
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Gombrani Lodge(Rodrigues Island)
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
La Belle Rodriguaise(Rodrigues Island)
USD 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pirates Lodge(Rodrigues Island)
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Amphore(Rodrigues Island)
USD 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotton Bay Hotel(Rodrigues Island)
USD 294
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
19
26
14
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
26
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed our staywalking distancespecial thankshalf boardpillowsanglaisislandansevilla
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really clean, and offer a nice atmosphere. The rooms are well equipped with the pillows n sheets . The rest room area are clean and are provided with towels , soap, shampoo, hair conditioner and a hair dryer the only draw back is the food it ws nt worth for money at all.

The water activities were amazing n fun

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank NawDaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

I had a great time at le cocotiers on the beautiful island of Rodrigues. The room was very good and the food was excellent.
We had a great choice of food every day. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
I would recommend this hotel. It was walking distance to Port Mathurin. All in all we enjoyed our stay. If time permits hope to see you all soon.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I stayed there for three nights with some friends.It is very calm and quiet.The dinner is local food so very tasty.The bar price on the cheap side.The rooms are in need of a good clean and a complete renovation.The personel is very helpful, so much so that they let trade secrets out like the company being near bankrupcy and this being the reasons why there are nothing or nearly nothing in the pantry...But nevertheless the place is still ok...

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zorzeNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Despite this hotel need some maintenance and refurbishment... it is clean. The kid's pool was out of order.
Dinner was good, we had local cuisine...it was tasty. But breakfast lack of variety.
I will recommend this hotel for those who like to spend time outside hotel, doing activities, discovering the island. This hotel is cheap compared to others.
But we had a nice time.
Staff are helpful, friendly. Rodrigues is beautiful, so peaceful. The staff makes you enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: All room seaview
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FVirginieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We spent two nights at this hotel in January. The location of the hotel is great as it's near Port Mathurin, the main city of the island.

The staff is super nice and truly helpful. Our rate included breakfast and dinner. We had an ocean view room. The hotel ground is spacious. The room is also spacious but worn out. The mattress was not to my liking, it was thin and hard. Water out of the tap was at first muddy in color and you need to let the tap run a few minutes to get clear water. The shower stall is in need of a good scrub.

Although, its oceanfront with a nice beach, it's not swimmable. There isn't too many restaurants selection on the island and it's worst if you are a fussy eater. My point is that it's better to book a hotel with half board although this option also leaves much to be desired.

The food is average to below average. There's isn't much selection. I didn't like it that for breakfast, we had to ask if there were any eggs available, we had to ask for cheese and got a little heap of shredded cheese for four people. I didn't like it that we had to ask for butter. There's was no sign that these items were available upon request. These staples should be available for guests, period. The fruit tray wasn't replenished. One more thing, there's no drink option with your dinner. All drinks are available ... for purchase.

Overall, the hotel needs to be refurbished. There's broken railings, the bathrooms are not as cleaned as it should be. Cleanliness and maintenance could/should be improved.

The hotel's location is convenient, it's near the city. I would recommend this hotel with some hesitation. It's definitely not value for your money.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews