We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
22
28
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
28
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior room lovely hotel special thanks fish claudia pillows reception toilet port villa
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really clean, and offer a nice atmosphere. The rooms are well equipped with the pillows n sheets . The rest room area are clean and are provided with towels , soap, shampoo, hair conditioner and a hair dryer the only draw back is the food it ws nt worth for money at all.

The water activities were amazing n fun

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NawDaah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017 via mobile

I had a great time at le cocotiers on the beautiful island of Rodrigues. The room was very good and the food was excellent.
We had a great choice of food every day. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
I would recommend this hotel. It was walking distance to Port Mathurin. All in all we enjoyed our stay. If time permits hope to see you all soon.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

I stayed there for three nights with some friends.It is very calm and quiet.The dinner is local food so very tasty.The bar price on the cheap side.The rooms are in need of a good clean and a complete renovation.The personel is very helpful, so much so that they let trade secrets out like the company being near bankrupcy and this being the reasons why there are nothing or nearly nothing in the pantry...But nevertheless the place is still ok...

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zorzeNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Despite this hotel need some maintenance and refurbishment... it is clean. The kid's pool was out of order.
Dinner was good, we had local cuisine...it was tasty. But breakfast lack of variety.
I will recommend this hotel for those who like to spend time outside hotel, doing activities, discovering the island. This hotel is cheap compared to others.
But we had a nice time.
Staff are helpful, friendly. Rodrigues is beautiful, so peaceful. The staff makes you enjoy your stay.

Room tip: All room seaview
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FVirginieV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We spent two nights at this hotel in January. The location of the hotel is great as it's near Port Mathurin, the main city of the island.

The staff is super nice and truly helpful. Our rate included breakfast and dinner. We had an ocean view room. The hotel ground is spacious. The room is also spacious but worn out. The mattress was not to my liking, it was thin and hard. Water out of the tap was at first muddy in color and you need to let the tap run a few minutes to get clear water. The shower stall is in need of a good scrub.

Although, its oceanfront with a nice beach, it's not swimmable. There isn't too many restaurants selection on the island and it's worst if you are a fussy eater. My point is that it's better to book a hotel with half board although this option also leaves much to be desired.

The food is average to below average. There's isn't much selection. I didn't like it that for breakfast, we had to ask if there were any eggs available, we had to ask for cheese and got a little heap of shredded cheese for four people. I didn't like it that we had to ask for butter. There's was no sign that these items were available upon request. These staples should be available for guests, period. The fruit tray wasn't replenished. One more thing, there's no drink option with your dinner. All drinks are available ... for purchase.

Overall, the hotel needs to be refurbished. There's broken railings, the bathrooms are not as cleaned as it should be. Cleanliness and maintenance could/should be improved.

The hotel's location is convenient, it's near the city. I would recommend this hotel with some hesitation. It's definitely not value for your money.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Natalee2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews