We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mini Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western of Lake George
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
foxboro
Level Contributor
124 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Mini Trip”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Arrived on sunday,Barb checked us in.Our room had been upgraded to deluxe as member of Best Western,Except wanted top floor facing pool,mountain so got that change back no problem.Location fine,Breakfast fine,Clean,comfortable only one hang up in a standard room bathroom is like a closet with single (tiny) sink outside it.Not your standard bathroom for sure.Was gonna stay 4 nites but only to our surprise lake george closes down after sept 11,pools close,stores close ,restaurants closes.Alot of places closed.Wish we new about it before we booked.Beautiful place a must see.Cruise was worth it,Asked to leave day early and barb said there would be no problem.Thank you.Overall glad we went just wish it was another time.Will return next year.

Room Tip: Go with the deluxe always bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garybette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    163
    97
    37
    38
See reviews for
236
140
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Staff very professional,courteous and helpful.A special thank you to Christy,Debbie and Barb who went over and above to make our stay so wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Fabulous people and are so friendly.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BettyAnne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saratoga
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here during the Adirondack Nationals, they were one of the few who would let us book for just one night and the price was so much cheaper than where we had previously stayed the past years. Check in was smooth and our rooms were real nice. Definately staying there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0nah2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quaker Hill, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Arrived Thursday afternoon for my first trip to the Lake George area to find smiling faces at the front desk. Both Barb and Debbie were most pleasant and accommodating with my needs and their knowledge of the area. The room (247) was clean and comfortable. I do recommend a carpet cleaning. Continental breakfast was set up on time and organized. I will be staying again with BW in the future. Keep up the good work, Thanks, Don Wood

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The hotel is conveniently located near the lake george village and a 10 minute drive to malls and outlets.

The breakfast is good, but the room can get a little full depending on the time you go and of course the time of season (ie long weekends)

We stayed in a suite which is not connected to the hotel itself. Was nice, pretty clean and functional. I am happy we stayed in that section. when we would enter the hotel from the side entrance to get to the main lobby, I found that it had a musty smell (all carpet)... so i am happy about not staying there... I am not sure how the second floor was but the main wasnt very pleasant.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ital2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
4.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#14 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
2.0 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
3.7 km away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#9 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Lake George

Property: Best Western of Lake George
Address: 2452 State Route 9n, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price range (per night): $127 - $325
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing