We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Good bike path

if looking for some outdoor exercise, this path is the one. Path is paved and don't have to worry... read more

Reviewed 2 October 2018
jbortono
,
Lopatcong, New Jersey
N/A

We started in Lake George and rode all the way to the end of the bikeway, and then back to where we... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2018
Happyish2
Read all 82 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Lake George
from USD 80.00
More Info
from USD 22.00
More Info
from USD 200.00
More Info
from USD 29.50
More Info
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
59
17
5
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
17
5
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bike path glens falls historical markers cooper's cave great ride ascents and descents flat ride rented bikes trail starts lg village up hill million dollar beach parking lot great escape paved uphill woods
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Great ride offering both scenic views of Lake George and peaceful, wooded surroundings. While there are several ascents and descents, the pathway maintains a pretty modest grade the whole time.
Great for a slow family ride, walk, or run!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Charlie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Well kept bike trail, looks like new. Many nice stops on the way if you want. A lot of it separate from the road and goes right through the woods. Some hills with some steep ones but still great for families.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Jeniferruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

The bike path follows an old rail trail through several communities and over varied terrain. In the nice weather this is a wonderful activity for the yong and the yong at heart. And it’s all free.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank MikeyBoy12804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We rented bikes and ride to glens falls. Had ice cream and ride back very little other traffic and great way to stay away from traffic. My kids could ride ahead of us and did worry about them. The bike rental place was great.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank danwest28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

We rode from Lake George to Glens Falls and it was great to be off rode. The trail is paved and at two spots you have to ride on the rode with the cars but it felt safe. There was one place when you are on the rode that the trail starts up again but I missed it, it wasn't marked. Towards the end of the trail, it again puts you on the road with cars and we then felt like there were too many cars and we couldn't tell from the map how long we would be on the road or if the road was going to get to be a bigger faster road so we doubled back. So one way to this point was 11.5 miles. There is an ice cream shop on the path, you pass an Aldi store right off the path and there are other places where you can go off the trail to get to stores or a library etc but they are about 1 mile off the path where you would ride the road or the sidewalk. We liked the trail so much we did it a second day but only about half of it. As you can turn around any time you want. We found a trail head with parking that had a port a potty that was very clean.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank Softball4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews