We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay ~ Dave Enright”
Review of Tall Pines Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tall Pines Motel
Ranked #53 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed 26 June 2011

I have been going to Tall Pines for over 12yrs. Every year they go out of their way to make my stay the BEST it can be. Everyone is so friend and will assist you right away if you need something.
One year it was raining so hard on one of our riding day and we had to hang at the Motel. Well Brad got us a tarp to hang over the area, so we all could set sit out and just have a good time, That I call really making our stay so much more fun, when folks go out of their way to make you happy.
I'm already set for my stay there for next year and would suggest you give them a stay. You will have a great time...!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveE1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
There are newer reviews for Tall Pines Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 55 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

We stayed here in Aug of 2010 or three nights to go to Six Flags. Too long!!! One night stay it is good for, maybe. I honestly think people who know the owners give it good reviews. If you are going to spend $150-170 per night, find somewhere else. We were not in the rooms for much of the time, but the beds ae uncomfortable and small. I dreaded going back there at night. My 9 and 4 yr olds didn't seem too mind, they loved the pool. this was the first time we stayed at a motel-type place. We usually stay at Marriotts, Hiltons, Hyatts. Keep in mind , I am very fussy.
Last year it was rates #1 on trip advisor for the Lake George area, now it is #6, so that should tell you something.

Room Tip: Very average mote
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

The "Tall Pines Motel" has been heaven these past 3 summers. i have been going for the past 3 summers in June for the Hudson Valley Vol. Firemans Convention, all 3 of these years ive went to this Motel. In all honesty, when i first saw the hotel i was really impressed, the rooms are very clean. there is a small refrigerator which i found clean and really handy. The Bathroom is not the biggest but there are clean towels, shampoo, and a clean tub(no water lines or scuffs) and a clean toilet. The Management is always nice expecialy ("bunnies") he will know who he is. and ("Moose") is a great host also. They all(Management) very Accomidating, they let us know great places to eat and told us diffrent facts about Lake George and also the Motel. I can honestly say i have no dis-likes about this Motel. i like everything about this Motel and the surrounding place.

Room Tip: The Front Deck Is My Favorite Place/View.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coxsackie5102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We have stayed at the Tall Pines Motel every year for the last nine years and it just gets better. The rooms are very comfortable and Extremely clean. The owners are the best and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. This motel is in a great location and close to Lake George village where there is Great places to eat, shop, or walk by the lake. You can even rent or take a boat ride on Scenic Lake George. On warm days you can cool off in the Beautiful outdoor pool and on cool nights relax in the indoor hot tub. The Tall Pines has great places to relax on the large deck areas outside each room. We have recommended this motel to friends who have enjoyed their stay as much as we do.
We will continue to go to the Tall Pines Motel, especially for the Annual Americade Rally
You won't go wrong choosing to stay here for a family vacation or weekend getaway.

Bill & Sue

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

we have been staying here for 6 years now and always been happy WE LOVE THE OWENERS. they are like part of your family.
what is so nice about staying there you are not far from any thing you want to do or go
we will always stay there when we vist LAKE GEORGE again.
we have been very happy there and I am sure you will be to. we keep going back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruzingfromnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
5.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
2.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#70 of 89 in Lake George
45 reviews
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Lake George
Comfort Suites Lake George
#14 of 89 in Lake George
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#20 of 89 in Lake George
419 reviews
5.2 km away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#52 of 89 in Lake George
271 reviews
0.9 km away
Lyn Aire Motel
Lyn Aire Motel
#28 of 89 in Lake George
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tall Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tall Pines Motel

Address: 1747 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3703
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: $149 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tall Pines Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tall Pines Motel is a family owned and operated motel striving to please the public traveler with modern motel rooms with many extras. We take pride in our immaculate rooms and well maintained property. The owners and staff of Tall Pines Motel are dedicated to making your stay in the beautiful, fun-filled Lake George region as comfortable as possible. Tall Pines Motel has 26 rooms that are well-appointed with one or two beds, a full bathroom, refrigerators, and cable TV. All rooms are non-smoking. The motel is ideally located on Route 9, halfway between Lake George Village and the Great Escape Amusement Park. Travelers can enjoy our heated outdoor pool, kiddie pool, and hot tub, as well as, and indoor Jacuzzi and sauna room. We also offer discount tickets for many local attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Booking.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Tall Pines Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tall Pines Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing