We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty. Try the deep fried cheese curds!”

Adirondack Pub & Brewery
Ranked #18 of 169 Restaurants in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 30 May 2016

We went because we were intrigued by the deep fired curds. So good! The hamburgers the had were very tasty. They brew their own beer, we enjoyed that as well.

Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjmcreynolds10, General Manager at Adirondack Pub & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2016

Elizabeth,

Thank you for the good feed back. Cheers. Hope to see you soon.
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 437 of 971 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Disorganized and Disappointing dinner. We ordered the famous eggplant appetizer and it never arrived. When we finally flagged down a server they said they would check on it and brought us dinners. They then wanted. To serve us our appetizer with our dinner. We declined. We ordered Fish Tacos and a Filet. They forgot the fries....finally brought them. Nothing special. Forgot my salad and the " steamed vegetables" consisted of 4 pieces of plain broccoli with no seasoning. Bland and boring is a proper description.

1  Thank Katia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

We went to this restaurant on the Friday night of Memorial Day weekend. It was lovely weather, so we sat outside. It is a covered area, but a nice breeze came through. They had plenty of staff. At 6:00, we were seated immediately. This is a small brewery with about 8 beers on tap. I really enjoyed the tangerine dream and my husband had a sampler. He really liked the stout. We had typical pub fare, burgers and I had a quesadilla with filling from their short ribs. Very good! They offered a kids menu and dinners as well. Overall a nice dinner out!

Thank Meridith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjmcreynolds10, General Manager at Adirondack Pub & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Meridith,
Thank you for stopping by. We will have 12 beers on tap moving forward. Stop in again. Thanks. Cheers James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I stopped here for a quick lunch while attending a conference. Parking is limited. Has a bowl of clam chowder and a beer. Beer was good but chowder was weak. Light on flavor and only a few clams - could have been better. Service was quick. Total bill was about $ 12.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TK345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjmcreynolds10, General Manager at Adirondack Pub & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thanks for the feed back on the chowder. Glad the service was quick.
James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

The beer was great, especially the Bear Naked Ale. Nachos were pretty good. Could have been more for the price. The Paella burger was fantastic along with the beer battered onion rings.

Thank Jack B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjmcreynolds10, General Manager at Adirondack Pub & Brewery, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Jack B. Sorry to hear about the nachos. But very glad you enjoyed the burger. It is new to our menu this year and a staff favorite already. Hope to see you again. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adirondack Pub & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Adirondack Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing