We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Served the purpose”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages
Ranked #54 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed 28 July 2015

UPON ARRIVAL: I was kindly greeted by the owner. She was friendly and helpful and explained everything up front. She also gave us the wifi password, which was free. Other free items were ice, canoe, and rowboat. They supply the oars and life jackets. The boats are nothing special but will get you out on the lake.
ROOMS: The rooms are small and tight, but served us well. They are very outdated, but clean enough not to be disgusted (for me at least). We had a full kitchen in our bungalow (room 19) which had everything we needed including utensils. There are no paper towels, napkins, or hand towels, so bring if you need. This is not a resort by any means, and very old, so if you are looking for "nice", look elsewhere. We used the room only to sleep and get ready to gout, and as I said in the title, it served its purpose. The bathroom was clean, but not a good place to get ready in the morning, as there was poor lighting and no fan to keep the mirror unfogged, plus we could not find an outlet in the bathroom. We had our own deck, which featured a BBQ grill (you need to buy charcoal), and a table and chairs. There is no view of the lake, or anything else for that matter. We were provided with our own parking spot. If you have guests coming you MUST register them first and you will be charged per guest (a small fee). The pool we used was clean and average small built in size. All in all I think I overpaid for this stay, at a total of 470 USD for two nights was definitely not worth the money, but It was a good alternative because I had six people and we all fit in the bungalow. So if you are traveling with a a small posse, this might work for you as well. I would not be opposed to staying here again, but I would definitely look around next time. Thanks to the owner for her courteousness.

Room Tip: If not preparing meals/BBQ, find a cheaper spot without the kitchen, pool, etc. Bring your own towel...
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TazAmato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for Cramers Point Motel & Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2015

We found Cramer's Point quite by accident about 8 years ago. Since then we've returned to the same cabin numerous times, annually over the past 3 years, always with a great experience. Frank & Marion are exceptional people who go out of their way to make sure you're happy. Lots to do in and around the area, easy to get to, cozy place to stay. Don't overlook this place!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Went there this past weekend, 11/1/14. We rented unit#1 with the fireplace The cabin was very rustic with an awesome fireplace. All the wood you need is supplied by the owner. There are 2 separate rooms. No kitchen whick I expected. They have a weber grill right outside of the cabin. Although it was freezing at lake George and not much to do. However: that was our plan. Relax and do nothing. The fireplace heats the entire cabin. There is a baseboard heater that we didn't even bother to turn on. The shower has a small ceramic heather which does the job. If you go during the spring and summer season there is so much to do as well as places to eat. If you decide to BBQ, bring utensile's etc. etc. The lake which is beautiful is about 500ft from the cabin. I plan to visit again.

Room Tip: Cabin with firplace
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank greeneyes0859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Yet again, after 30 years sporadically, and 5 years current, Cramers Point has stood the test of time..Same great owners, same great rustic accomodations with modern amenities, same great hospitality..Plenty to do on premises, and village not far. I never even think about staying anywhere else...

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2014

Booked a cabin for a family getaway over Labor Day weekend. Surprised to find that towels are not offered as the owner is concerned about overloading the septic system with too much laundry. Told us it was in the booking confirmation but we missed it and were directed several exits down the thruway where a Walmart is located (not sure why they didn't mention the local store that sold towels) Tried to pay the balance with a credit card and advised that they only allowed "walkins" to use a credit card; as we had paid in advance a check or cash was required. Walked down to our cabin where we were greeted with the overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke and ashtrays in every room. Told that they did not have non-smoking rooms and provided us with a "smoke eliminator" spray. Envelope left in the room for housekeeping tips but room was not cleaned while we were there, apparently that was for tips if we were happy with the condition of the room when we arrived.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank ASogliuzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake George
9.2 km away
Bonnie View on Lake George
Bonnie View on Lake George
#1 of 8 in Bolton Landing
236 reviews
10.5 km away
Glenmoore Lakeside Cottages and Lodge
3.5 km away
Nordick's Motel
Nordick's Motel
#38 of 89 in Lake George
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Forest Hill Lodge & Cabins
Forest Hill Lodge & Cabins
#31 of 89 in Lake George
96 reviews
2.1 km away
Golden Sands Resort on Lake George
2.1 km away
Blue Lagoon Resort
Blue Lagoon Resort
#1 of 5 in Diamond Point
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cramers Point Motel & Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cramers Point Motel & Cottages

Address: 3382 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6620
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: $82 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cramers Point Motel & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cramers Point Motel And Cottages
Cramers Point Motel & Cottages Hotel Lake George
Cramers Point Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing