We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake George Escape Campground
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Route 9 Budget Inn(Warrensburg)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Canoe Island Lodge(Diamond Point)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Depe Dene Resort(Lake George)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
377
206
123
69
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
377
206
123
69
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschroon riverwagon ridegeneral storecamping tripcamp groundgreat campingtravel trailernext yearcamp storedog parkmini golfgreat escapelabor day weekendfamily vacationoff seasonfire pitrv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Lake george is the best place for a vacation. This campground has Lots to do, very good staff, clean park, resturant, beach, pool, arcade, and more. I am a repeat visitor to this camp ground for over 14 years.......love it

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

My husband and I went for a quick fall getaway last week and stayed in one of the cabins. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could need or want, the cabin was clean, comfortable and well maintained. So great to be able to bring the dog with us. The staff was really friendly and helpful. We will go back again next year! Loved it! The pool area was fantastic!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting this campground for over 15 years and we love it. They have put in a lot of new amenities and keep it nice and clean. DJ Duane is there weekend nights with Karaoke and Dance party and its always so much fun. The staff if friendly, the sites are large and if you want a rental cabin they are new and beautiful. There are planned activities, and mini golf, an arcade for kids and paved roads making it easy to ride bikes and scooters. The store is stocked with basics and price chopper is close by if needed. The location is great and an easy drive to Lake George. There is a shuttle bus that will take you to town. The pool is heated and clean and there are umbrellas, cabanas and a lot of deck chairs. Even when the campground is full it doesn't seem to crowded. I Highly recommend this campground.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank dawnhopep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Travelled there from NYC. Nice & Very professional team of employees. Cabins are clean, comfortable. Employees are dedicated to make clients happy.
Amazing nature and well maintained facilities and good community spirit.Outstanding stay.

Thanks& Keep going.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is our third year coming here and we love it. The improvements are greatly appreciated, staff is very helpful and gotta love the river. My husband and I highly recommend this campground. If we had to suggest any kind of improvements, it would be to trim the trees around the roads and sites.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmfdff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews