We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Winter Escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cozy Log Cabin Our house in the winter.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Cozy Log Cabin
Our house in the winter.
7+ acres! Next to the bike path/stream, great hiking!
Evening with a campfire
Adjacent to a lovely paved bike path
Lake George
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lake George, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ray S
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winter Escape”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family has enjoyed coming to Lake George for years. We usually come in the summer to enjoy water sports on the lake. This rental has been wonderful during our summer visits as it is close to the lake, to a picturesque bike path, and to outdoor seating in delightful restaurants. We had planned to come this winter to ski, but the warm temperatures made skiing more difficult. We were pleasantly surprised to discover how many fun things there were to do even without skiing or snow tubing! There are two restaurants a stone's throw from the house for evening dining and entertainment. Outlet shopping was also conveniently nearby with excellent deals. The house was spacious enough for my children and their friends to have their own rooms. Each morning I was there, I borrowed a book off the shelf and headed to the front porch for a quiet moment with a cup of coffee. It was a wonderful trip and a perfect rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daniel718...
Woodbury, Connecticut
1 review
“A week in Lake George”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The bike trail was very nice. We had family staying at the RV Park right up the trail. We also used it to go to Lake George. We loved paddling around Glen Lake ,right up the road We hosted one family dinner. When our guest arrived a beautiful rainbow appeared in the sky. We enjoyed the nice big yard and the meteor shower after dark. One of the best vacations we have ever had

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs to second floor
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place off the beaten track, but within a short distance to anything you want to do.”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Loved the house & the area. Right next to a bike/walking path that will take you right to the Lake George Beach (about 4 mi). The house is even closer to Glen Lake. Plenty to do in the area & a great place to just relax. We sat outdoors most evenings. There's a gas or charcoal grill, an outdoor fireplace. We really look forward to returning. House is well kept & the kitchen fully equipped. Many thanks to Mike & his family. We actually had a fox run through the front yard one afternoon while we sat on the porch!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. It's in the woods, but a about mile, mile & a half from the main road. paved bike trail right next to it.
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan B
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great affordable home”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Just spent three nights with my family in this house. We all had a great time. Home is equiped with everything you need to have an awesome time. The house is nice and cozy, property well kept and is close to every attraction. Very accessible to everything from outlets, lakes, attractions and restaurants. I would defenetly recommend booking this home for your stay at lake George and will defenetly book it again.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Reviewed 7 February 2014 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 190
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing