We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lake beautiful. Ask for one floor unit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Quarters at Lake George
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here a few days in one of the lakefront condos. The setup was three floors so you walk in and theres the kitchen dinkng rm and living rm, go down a flight of steps and there are two cold bedrooms and then there is a loft two twin beds on the top floor. The unit unfortunately did not work for us as we had three toddlers with us who were constantly busting down the baby gates togo up and down the steps. Definitely not relaxing. I complained to management as i was told the unit was two floors n not three but just apologized that someone gave me the wrong information. Plus the loft would get hot and thr basement wld b freezing so either the people in the loft had to sweat or the ppl in thr bsment wld freeze. Not the best vaca setting. This was our first time at lake george and we really loved the lake. There is a small beach area with a few chairs. Thr lake water was clean. The pool was nice clean and usually empty. Walking to the pool to the beach was fast amd the pool was very close to our unit so waking there with the kids. There isnt realy a playgrd. There is an oldish swing set and slide in a woded area. They shld really upgrade that. Fishing was good off the pier. Overall it was nice but i wld only go bck again if i cld get a unit on one floor.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank danip511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry you were not happy with your unit. We do have two units that are one level which would best fit your family. Please call us and talk to a front desk specialist next time so we can place you appropriately. Again, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback!

Warm Regards,
Jessica Martino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Great condo! We had a 2 bedroom on the lake. Great fishing off the dock.. The furniture was alttle old! Needed to be updated... But ok.. The thing that was the worst was you had to walk your own trash all the way to the dumpers?? So strange! We stayed at vacation home rentals before and never had to do that. Also no washer or dryer in the condo. But not a bad stay!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank fishingforfun_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2016

Thank you for your review! I am surprised to hear that as we replaced the furniture in March 2015 and installed brand new carpet as well. I am glad to hear you had a nice vacation overall. Again, thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback!
Warm Regards,
Jessica Martino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Worst, worst, hotel or staying experience in my whole life.

We woke up at 1 A.M in the middle of the night due to a fight from the neighbour door.

In the morning we asked to get a refund and leave the Hotel. They refused it(They said they have no refund policy). Then we asked them to change our unit and they did. At the end of our stay, they charged us extra $ because they changed our room which they never mentioned about it. Now I have stopped discussing with them on the phone, put a dispute on their charge. This is unlawful act and they are insisting on their act.

I was planning a calm long weekend with my girlfriend, they turned it to a nightmare.

There are 1000 more otels&lodges just pick any of them and have peace on your mind.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AlperGuler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at The Quarters at Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2016

I am terribly sorry you feel this way and that your had this experience . However, as discussed directly with you we have refunded your credit card. Again, I apologize that you had a bad experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

This was a late booking but we managed to get a large condo just set back from the lake.

The hotel is in a good location, beach front and with its own dock.

What lets it down is the service, which was not great and a complete lack of things to use on the beach or in the water. If you wanted paddle boards, floats, a boat, or anything really you pretty much had to sort it out for yourself. Which is disappointing for a lake front property.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakegeorgelodges, Manager at The Quarters at Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2016

Hi Barry,
Thank you for your review! Providing unsatisfying customer service is very out of the ordinary for us so I do apologize. Last season was our first season as new management and we took a couple months to install brand new carpet and furniture. This season we are working on providing kayaks, paddle boards, and some other fun activities.

Hope to see you again in the future!


Warm Regards,
Jessica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2015

The Quarters are fabulous, but unfortunately management do respond to guests inviting guests from local properties to be invited by registered guests. The units max out at 6 per unit but during our stay there were as many as 12 and 15 staying for over night sleep overs and dominating the pool area from Maryland and NJ.

As if that was not enough that they drop off for docking 8 seadoos and three boats indicating they belong to the registered guests & the kids are given a sleep over .Some Kids will be Stupid Kids or simply put they just don't care or think about the consequences of their actions

Here's why. From the both the dock area and the main building oriental fire lanterns were let go while the parents watched entertaining themselves as theses potential fire hazards were launched from two balconies and over the moored boats. A total of 8 lanterns were lit that night. 4 From the quarters and 4 from next door where I can only guess the remainder of the teenagers were. The 5 that were lit from the beach area. 4 almost landed on Tea Island and the last one sent off from the beach area deck next to the Quarters Boat Dock landed in the middle portion of the channel beyond Tea Island. There was no security to stop them and advising them of the obvious danger only encouraged them to light more, while the parents partied.
I have no doubt I am not the only one that noticed this reckless behavior or had an encounter with the handful of people you find every decade in your travels somewhere.
I have no doubt that the property owners and the Quarters time share people will ensure there is no re-occurrence in future years.

If the management is not more vigilant about the number of guests allowed per unit I would imagine it won't be long and they will have a problem with their septic system[s]and that will cost more than asking people to adhere to the rules each guest is given regarding behavior and the number of persons per unit.

Although I had planned to stay again last weekend [Columbus Day weekend] but elected to try another 4 plus star property that was much more expensive and in comparing the two the Quarters was better value for the dollar invested.
Book it you'll be glad you did.



Despite the unruly behavior of this handful of guests and their kids, I would go back again as the staff are great, the property is magnificent and the location is central to going anywhere in the area .

Room Tip: All units offer a gr8 view, the best are around the pool, dock and beach area. More quiet stay:- ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank theequalizer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lakegeorgelodges, Owner at The Quarters at Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

It's great to hear you enjoy the Quarters, however, I'm sorry you were underwhelmed with your last stay. The next time you come back, please give us a call, and we'd be happy to do what we can to amend the situation in the moment. Now, I hope to see you again the next time you're in Lake George!

Best,
Jessica, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 km away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
2 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
1.5 km away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#12 of 89 in Lake George
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quarters at Lake George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quarters at Lake George

Address: 3014 Lake Shore Dr, Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Lake George
Price Range: $269 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quarters at Lake George 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to your own private retreat on the shores of Lake George with vacation rentals and townhome ownership opportunities at The Quarters at Lake George! Located on the Queen of American Lakes, our four-season resort offers relaxing accommodations while you take in the breathtaking, panoramic views. For over 25 years, The Quarters at Lake George has served as a comfortable, special vacation getaway. Relax on your private balcony, enjoy a soothing soak in your private Jacuzzi or an invigorating swim in one of indoor spas. During the winter, you can watch a movie on HBO or enjoy free WiFi while snuggled up by the fireplace. The Quarters at Lake George are perfectly situated to provide close proximity to attractions and events, while maintaining the feel of a secluded resort with beautiful lake views. With so many amenities, it’s hard to leave one of our Lake George vacation rentals- but the numerous activities found in the Adirondack Region will entice you out the door! The area offers several golf courses, mountains for hiking, biking or rock climbing, as well as local attractions for dinner and cocktail cruises on the lake, the Great Escape theme park, and local forts celebrating the city’s history. You can enjoy all the Lake George region has to offer, then return to your own private retreat on the lake. We look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to The Quarters at Lake George! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC and Agoda so you can book your The Quarters at Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quarters At Lake George Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing