We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (686)
Filter reviews
686 results
Traveller rating
86
157
205
125
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
157
205
125
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the general manager bed was comfortable would stay again nys thruway housekeeping staff room was large diner
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 686 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

The counter staff and room staff were courteous and always helpful. I was surprised that for a motel that allows pets there were no animal smells. Big bonus. The staff does a good job at maintenance. All decor was modest and functional. I would stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Olga A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Reasonable price. Excellent location off exit 19 of NYS Thruway. Smoking smell lingers in hallway. 2 out of 3 lamps do NOT work. 2 outlets in room (one behind bed). Plaster is pealing off the ceiling. AC works excellent. Hot water and good shower pressure. Coffee, refrigerator, microwave, safe and hangers in room.

Room tip: Stairs only for a second floor room.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tammyc10905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

I would not stay here again.. the hallway and the room smelled of stale basement odor. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Bring incense or a candle. rate was good. Breakfast waffles were good. but there was little else.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fmilde374052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed at this motel and could not stand the smell of cigarretes from the rooms. At the end of the stay they had the nerve to charge me a smoking fee. We dont even smoke! They not only accused me of smoking but that they had evidence of cigarretes, ash and a lighter. I was caught off guard when i heard these false accusations. I could not believe they would falsely incriminate their customers like that. I guess if you have to stay here take pictures before you leave of the room because this motel and its service is “TRASH”.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Unfortunately this property was not as good as some other Super 8's I was in while driving across country. The rooms were musty and smoky smelling and the A/C didn't help. Pictures had been removed from the walls and there were holes in the walls about 3/4 inch. We had a false fire alarm at 6:30AM - and staff did not communicate with guest during or after the fire department gave the all clear. The bed was OK.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Computergeek60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews