We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent brand new hotel in Kingston” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Kingston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Kingston
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent brand new hotel in Kingston”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

I stayed two nights at this excellent hotel. Brand new, spotless clean, nice staff, very comfortable rooms, excellent shower, decent breakfast. What else do you need on a business trio to Kingston?

Room Tip: rooms facing the parking lot are a good option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotels_and_flights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    118
    39
    18
    9
See reviews for
102
83
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

Located right off the thru-way in the midst of a shopping mecca with food choices extraordinaire, this hotel is superbly situated for anything you might need. A lot of the shopping is within easy walking distance. The hotel was clean and provided pool and exercise area that was very well maintained. The breakfast has eggs to order, as well as a hot buffet with homemade oatmeal, eggs, bacon/sausage, French toast and home fries. You also could make your own waffles. Fruit bar, yogurt/granola, cereal, pastries, and bagels/English muffins round out the fare. The waitstaff are very friendly and pleasant, quick to bring you hot beverages, and keep an eye for removing extra plates and refilling beverages.
Free easy access to the internet and free parking are a nice bonus.
The only thing that is hard to understand is why the cost of the room varies so much. We have stayed here many times and the cost has been reasonable in the $85-125 range up to $165 for the same winter weekend nights. If it had stayed in the lower range, the value would be excellent.
On another note, we had a reservation issue and the desk manager went out of her way to accommodate us and even credit a room due to a family crisis requiring a change in our plans. This hotel understands customer service. I would highly recommend it, just shop around as the higher price dates can be out -matched by other quality hotels nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VTLady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, PA
Level Contributor
353 reviews
170 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

I needed a room in this area because I was skiing the following morning. This hotel was a good choice because it's less than an hour to Hunter or Windham. I targeted the Courtyard on Priceline because I knew it was the only 3-star in town. It wasn't easy as it took $87 to get the room after several days of bidding. Rack rate on this evening was $149 so I'll take it. The staff was friendly and the lobby had a relaxing appeal upon entering the hotel.

I was given a room with two queens on the top floor facing the back. This is the side with the trains, but I only heard one train through the night. Sleeping was comfortable as was the whole room. The bathroom was clean. I had a mini fridge in the room and a Samsung HD TV. Wireless was complimentary. The pool and fitness room looked in good working order.

As others have mentioned, there is a mall next door with lots of choices for restaurants and shopping. Why is it that Marriott properties like Residence Inn, Fairfield Inn and SpringHill Suites all serve a complimentary hot and cold breakfast, but not the Courtyard. I've always found that a little strange. The breakfast buffet here was $8.95.

Overall, I would definitely return to this Courtyard the next time I ski in the Catskills.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back face the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

This hotel is a quick jump off of the highway and there are so many restaurants and amenities nearby. I was here on business twice and enjoyed my stays so much that this will now become my go to place when here. The first time I arrived, my room was right across from the elevators. The second time I was close to the stairwell and softdrink machines. I was so worried that there would be noise but I heard absolutely nothing. It was so quiet.

The rooms are clean and large. They all contain a nice sitting area, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave and coffee machines. You will have to ask for a room with a bathtub if you want one. The bedding and mattresses are all Marriott standard which is why I frequent this chain.

The breakfast served in the little cafe is of very good quality and they carry Starbucks coffee and make a mean Latte. The 'Healthy Scramble' is a very filling meal.

There is lots of free parking and the hotel is located right next to an Outlet mall if you have time to go shopping.

The gym has approximately 4 treadmills, 1 elliptical, 1 bike and freeweights/bench with a fountain and towels. The pool is very nice and there is a slide for the kids.

The laundry facilities are right beside the gym and the front desk supplies soap and bounce sheets so be sure and ask. It was about 4 dollars to wash a dry a load.

Good value for the dollar charged.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank papajohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

We stay there every Thanksgiving when we visit friends in Rhinebeck. It is a typical self-serve Marriot but that is OK when you just want a place where the kids can roam around without creating a nuisance. They love the pool, minigym and hot tub. Breakfast is passable and the staff are easy-going/friendly. Not so easy howqever to find on the 1st visit as it is subsumed within a bigbox shopping center (a good perch on Thankgiving night from which to witness the feverish pitch of Black Friday Shopping Madness). Recommend getting adjoining rooms if you have 2 children.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
4.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Comfort Inn Saugerties
Comfort Inn Saugerties
#3 of 6 in Saugerties
3.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
13.3 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
11.8 km away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Kingston

Property: Courtyard Kingston
Address: 500 Frank Sottile Blvd, Kingston, NY 12401
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kingston
Price range (per night): $189 - $271
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Kingston 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the beautiful Catskill Mountains, the Courtyard by Marriott Kingston should be your destination hotel when traveling to the Hudson Valley, with our newly renovated lobby, featuring The Bistro and Starbucks, and our brand new guest rooms. We are just minutes from the New York State thruway (I-87) and many exciting destinations and events. Experience Rip Van Winkle River Cruises, Woodstock, HITS-ON-THE-HUDSON, The Omega Institute, Rhinebeck, Dutchess County Fairgrounds, beautiful hikes, outdoor activities and some of the best skiing/snowboarding around at, Hunter, Belleayre or Windham ski resorts. Also Kingston is the first capital of New York, the area is filled with history and pride. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Kingston Hotel Kingston
Kingston Marriott
Kingston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing