We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
88
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adk cafe lake placid high peaks rain shower beautiful bedding wood stove minute drive adirondack halcyon
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2015 via mobile

Went up on Friday night and received a very warm welcome. After checking in we were escorted to our room, and given a tour. Everything was perfect! It was so clean, neat and beautiful. Outside the temps were 4° with wind chills -17°. The room was toasty warm and perfect. I certainly recommend staying here, great value especially when you consider the rates in Lake Placid.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
Thank carlsroadtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015

I recently surprised my husband with a trip to the Dartbrook Lodge for his 40th birthday. I had read the reviews online and they were all excellent. I have to say the Lodge lived up to the hype! We spent 2 nights in Halycon House and we loved it. In my opinion it seemed like the best location on the property. It was immaculate and so comfortable, we enjoyed sitting by the fire drinking the complimentary champagne given to us in honor of his birthday. We also drove into Lake Placid and hiked Cascade Peak (there are many peaks to hike within a short distance from the lodge). We enjoyed two great breakfasts at the ADK restaurant on property (they inky take credit or debit cards, no cash) and also enjoyed a wonderful dinner at the Ausable Inn just up the road. We will definitely be back to stay here in the future!

Room Tip: The Halycon House was our room and we loved it.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bnearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2014

Dartbrook Lodge cabins are very comfortable and stylishly decorated. My husband and I booked one of the smaller cabins (Bell's House) but there was still a ton of room to spread out. The bathroom was spacious and had lots of counter space.

It's incredible well located for hiking and is in a small cluster of useful shops. You're a 5-minute walk from a great diner, fancy corner stores, bakery and fashionable gift shops.

The cabin was very clean and pretty quiet. We didn't hear the road but could hear our neighbours when on their porch, which wasn't too disruptive. The beds are sleep number, which is a nice bonus feature.

They have DVD players but only carry the classics, so if that's not your thing, bring your own DVDs.

Our cabin didn't come with a kitchen but we got by pretty well:
Included: handmade soaps and shampoo bars, coffee maker, mini fridge.
Bring your own: liquid shampoo and conditioner, shower gel, utensils.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pronunciate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2014

Dartbrook Lodge was a real find! Can't wait to go back! Nestled off Rt 73 in Keene N.Y. it offers a wonderful relaxing setting to unwind. All the cottages are beautifully decorated in a true Adirondack style.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Icarus184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Perfectly situated in the valley, Dartbrook superficially resembles, and once was, an old-school cottage motel for motoring tourists, but has been rebuilt and revamped to a fare-thee-well by proprietors of exquisite taste and sensibility. As the New York Times said a few years ago, the entire character of the place is "pitch perfect" Adirondack. The locally hand-made furnishings, and overall feel, are indistinguishable from the restored camp cottage at the Blue Mountain Lake Adirondack Museum - - but better, as our ancestors didn't enjoy a high-tech all-granite shower with a seat. The large plot affords considerable privacy while food & drink amenities are next door. Excellent choice for this locale short of a stand-alone cabin

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joelgraber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews