We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
Nearby Hotels
USD 76*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 57*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 76*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelers Inn(Sharon Springs)
USD 71*
Travelocity
View Deal
USD 110*
USD 106*
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 190*
USD 186*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 109*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Sharon Springs)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
Howe Caverns Motel(Howes Cave)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
75
56
26
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
56
26
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskover thanksgiving weekendsmall sofahotel restaurantexercise roombed was comfortablenice poolgeneral managernice hotelrooms were very cleanadjoining roomsnice amenitiesrecent staysaratoga springswould definitely stay here againpleasant stayup to date
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2011

While we generally prefer the Holiday Inn Express line of hotels, because the Holiday Inn versions are more expensive and provide less value for the money, this particular location reversed this convention. Everything here was A-OK from our family's perspective, and provided us a great respite after many days in the mountains. While we didn't get to try the pool, the amenities in the room were more than adequate. Additionally, the restaurant was not bad, especially after all of the Priority Club discounts were applied.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdventuringFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2011

The rooms are new, well-appointed with quality materials, comfortable beds with nice linens and a variety of pillow choices. The restaurant's food was excellent! Best French fries, fresh fish, fresh veggies. Cool copper hood above fireplace in diningroom. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guccimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Very clean and nice hotel, staff is helpful. Room we got seemed brand new, bathroom and beds were clean. Only downside is that breakfast is not included, and the staff at the restaurant were OK, but not super friendly. I would definitely stay here again, it's worth the price.

Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank fcsklabrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

The customer service at this hotel is despicable. I recently stayed here for my fathers memorial. I had three rooms booked under my name and 7 other guests staying there. My 75 year old step mother was not able to stay the 2nd night that was booked and the Manager made me pay for the room! AND they sold the room to someone else and got DOUBLE paid for the room. My brothers room the microwave did not work and they would not do anything, the staff was unattentive. When we tried to have breakfast we were told that there was only one waitress and could not accomodate a large party. Three rooms were to be pool view rooms and you could not see the pool. It was a horrible expierience at a very delicate time for all of us and they made it worse. Go to Microtel!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vm803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

After a nightmare experience at the Econolodge in Fultonville, I called the Holiday Inn to see if they had a room available for our late night stay, luckily there were rooms available so we didn't have to stay in the nasty motel. The customer service rep on the phone was very friendly and helpful. When we arrived, we were greeted by the friendly staff and they even gave us a complimentary late night snack bag to satisfy any late night munchies and two discount tickets for breakfast the next morning. When we got into our room, it was like walking into a little piece of heaven after what we went through at the other motel. The room was clean looking and smelling, the rug was cushiony and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable, with cleand soft sheets and enough pillows and even a book light. The bathroom was modern, clean and was fully stocked with towels and quality soaps and shampoos. The amenities were great. We had a mini fridge, coffee pot ,WIFI, hairdryer and microwave, The AC was working perfect. We loved the art work that was on the walls(Paul Newman in a Corvette and a retro Holiday Inn sign). The next morning we had breakfast in the hotel's restaurant Spirits. They had a Father's Day buffet set up and the food was excellent. They put out a really nice assortment of food for a reasonable price. We dined out on the patio area overlooking the pool. The wait staff was very good. In the evening we took advantage of the hotels fitness room, it had everything a person would need for a cardio or weight training workout. All in all we were very satisfied with our stay and thankful that they rescued us from the horrific experience at the Econolodge.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephie4821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews