We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best under $100 rooms in town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
North Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best under $100 rooms in town”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

That's my hotel budget for work... making this place the go-to hotel for when I'm here on business. The rooms are spacious (especially the king - like twice the size of an average room), beds are clean and very comfortable, rooms are clean, bathrooms are clean, no problems with noise or anything else. Every time I stay here it's been a very positive experience.

Only complaints is the room where they serve the breakfast is too small. Otherwise, the food is OK... about what you'd expect. Also - let's get out of the 90's, ditch the 27" old style TV's and upgrade the TV's to 42" HDTV's...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nessman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    75
    43
    24
    14
See reviews for
125
46
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
RHODE ISLAND
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Very nice for an overnight stay. Employees were very friendly. The only unfortunate incident was that some inconsiderate idiot in a pickup with a trailer decided he was going to park sideways and take up 5 spaces. This forced us to park in an upper parking lot away from our room.
We asked for and got a smoking room. I think they should have left the AC on. Even my wife, the smoker, thought it was overpowering when we first went in. After turning on the AC it got better.
As with most budget motels, the carpeting could use a cleaning.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4TH STOOGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed here one night. There were two of us and we had adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean and fairly comfortable. The beds were not as comfy as in other La Quintas we have stayed in but weren't bad. We were on the third floor and we had to go downstairs for ice. But I will say that it was quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful and the fact that they allow pets is a big plus. I would certainly consider staying here again if I were in the area. The breakfast was good, too!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rikntracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This was our first stay at a La Quinta, and it was a fine place to stay. It was clean inside and out, and we had a good night's sleep. I'll check out La Quintas in the future!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goochbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I recently stayed at La Quinta Inn at Johnson City, and it was TERRIBLE. All of the surfaces were greasy, others dusty. The plaster on the cieling was falling off in little chunks while I slept. The linens felt like paper. Brown stain on the ceiling. Broken lamps. I have been to some pretty nasty hotels (Comfort Inns) but this was by far the worst. To top it all off, I went to flush the toilet and the toilet handle came off! I tried to put it back on, but it wouldn't work. I opened the toilet cover to reveal dead bugs and rust. Disgusting. Whenever I needed to use the bathroom I found myself knocking on other guests' doors to use their toilet. I hope I never have to come back to this disgusting, out-dated hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonJoviRocksMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnson City
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Of Johnson City
2.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
3.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites at Binghamton University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
3.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City

Property: La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Address: 581 Harry L. Dr, Johnson City, NY 13790-1470
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Johnson City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Johnson City
Price range (per night): $143 - $152
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Johnson City Hotel Johnson City
La Quinta Johnson City
Johnson City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing