We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Binghamton - Johnson City
Nearby Hotels
USD 134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Binghamton - Johnson City(Johnson City)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 90
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
98
92
54
32
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
92
54
32
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanacross streetwafflesfitness centerfree breakfastneeds updatingenglish muffinscourt jesterhealth cluboff the highwayhousekeeping staffexcellent hotelhot breakfasttake advantagenice breakfastno frillsgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Very nice for an overnight stay. Employees were very friendly. The only unfortunate incident was that some inconsiderate idiot in a pickup with a trailer decided he was going to park sideways and take up 5 spaces. This forced us to park in an upper parking lot away from our room.
We asked for and got a smoking room. I think they should have left the AC on. Even my wife, the smoker, thought it was overpowering when we first went in. After turning on the AC it got better.
As with most budget motels, the carpeting could use a cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4TH STOOGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

We stayed here one night. There were two of us and we had adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean and fairly comfortable. The beds were not as comfy as in other La Quintas we have stayed in but weren't bad. We were on the third floor and we had to go downstairs for ice. But I will say that it was quiet, the staff was friendly and helpful and the fact that they allow pets is a big plus. I would certainly consider staying here again if I were in the area. The breakfast was good, too!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rikntracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This was our first stay at a La Quinta, and it was a fine place to stay. It was clean inside and out, and we had a good night's sleep. I'll check out La Quintas in the future!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goochbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I recently stayed at La Quinta Inn at Johnson City, and it was TERRIBLE. All of the surfaces were greasy, others dusty. The plaster on the cieling was falling off in little chunks while I slept. The linens felt like paper. Brown stain on the ceiling. Broken lamps. I have been to some pretty nasty hotels (Comfort Inns) but this was by far the worst. To top it all off, I went to flush the toilet and the toilet handle came off! I tried to put it back on, but it wouldn't work. I opened the toilet cover to reveal dead bugs and rust. Disgusting. Whenever I needed to use the bathroom I found myself knocking on other guests' doors to use their toilet. I hope I never have to come back to this disgusting, out-dated hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonJoviRocksMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2010

This property isn't as nice as some of the newly remodeled La Quintas are - the rooms are a bit on the smaller side (though there is still plenty of room) and the shower/tubs could use an overhaul. However, it's perfectly fine - clean and comfortable - and is what you could reasonably expect from a La Quinta.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrapeJade8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews