We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My kids loved it!!”
Review of Mukuba Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ndola
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mukuba Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ndola
Fort McMurray, AB
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“My kids loved it!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Good side: nice and helpful staff, we were using the pool at 9pm and they turned the lights for us! , room quality and cleanliness is also good. They have impalas within the property. Breakfast was very good.
Bad: peacocks are nice but noisy.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manpvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    29
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
1
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sao paolo
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

The peacocks and frogs are a nice touch but they are very noisy during the night. The food isn't that great, I'd stick with the African dishes if I were you, but the breakfast is just about okay.

The best thing about the hotel is that it's not nearly as bad as a lot of the others in Ndola. It has pleasant surroundings, the wifi just about works and you feel safe. It's not crampt either. The staff are nice enough too.

Room Tip: Away from the peacocks
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rexlombardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Our experience at mukuba Hotel as a family was a memorable one, the rooms were clean and to all our needs as discussed on the phone, we liked the space, close to all amenities and we were offered a room close to our children which was very reassuring, but forget about the environment the Manager and the staff made our special day one we will never ever forget, good communication, support, and help, staff were friendly and would like to visit again, they arranged the most wonderful party I have ever had, thank you all the staff including the Chef who provided a good meal for the occasion. thankx the Musonda family

Room Tip: Discuss your needs with the staff and express your wishes
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mwanaUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2010

I stayed at the hotel for a weeklong conference and as the organiser of this conference I was very pleased. The staff is friendly, accommodating and very well organised, not once was I disappointed, the organisation was flawless from the hotels side!

The conference venue is nice and airy, the lunch buffet was delicious and the afternoon tea was served on time every day. The equipment was functioning and the prices are very fair! The hotel is very clean and well-kept, the rooms are comfortable.

When it was time to pay the bill, everything was prepared and easy to look over, which I appreciated a lot since I was paying for a lot of persons and it can be very difficult to get an overview of the bill if it is not well prepared.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially for someone organising an event, a seminar or a conference!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cecilia_N2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Stayed at the property one night.
Quiet pleasant grounds and surrounds.
The rooms where basic but ok.
TV was poor reception.
Drinks are very expensive at the bar (airport prices.)
The food was very ordinary, buffet Dinner and breakfast, if i was paying for it i would complain.
Very limited choices, and bland.
A long way from town in an Industrial area.
Would not pay money i dont think to stay, if it wasn't a transit visit and paid for I would not have been there.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickyb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ndola hotels
5.4 km away
The Urban Hotel Ndola
0.0 km away
Protea Hotel Ndola
Protea Hotel Ndola
#2 of 4 in Ndola
21 reviews
6.6 km away
Indigo Lodge
Indigo Lodge
#4 of 14 in Ndola
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Marine Lodge
#9 of 25 in Ndola
1 reviews
0.0 km away
The Castle Lodge
The Castle Lodge
#10 of 25 in Ndola
1 reviews
7.0 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mukuba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mukuba Hotel

Property: Mukuba Hotel
Address: 2735/A Little Poland Rd, Industrial area | Industrial Area, PO Box 72126, Ndola 10101, Zambia
Region: Zambia > Copperbelt Province > Ndola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Ndola
Price range (per night): $110 - $158
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a 16 acre landscape, ranchlike retreat 10 mins away from Ndola International Airport. The vast grounds have impala, pigeons, guinea fowls and Peacocks. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mukuba Hotel Ndola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing