We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in a cozy cabin!”
other travellers have booked this property
Cabin upon approach from road
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cabin upon approach from road
View from backyard with hot tub Backyard path
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Cabin upon approach from road
View from backyard with hot tub
Backyard path
View from front porch
Kitchen
Dining room
view from dining table
Couch and easy chair in front of television and wood stove
Master bedroom
Newly Refinished Bathroom with Shower
Stairs to second level
Upstairs bedroom (front) looking into hall
Upstairs bedroom (front)
Balcony off of front bedroom
Upstairs bedroom (back)
Upstairs bedroom (back)
Upstairs bath with corner shower
4 person hot tub
4 person hot tub
Hammock
Lean-to and firepit
Wild turkeys in the backyard
Timid but curious deer on the side of the road
Luna Moth on the outside wall of the cabin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Johnsburg, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danni M
Mullica Hill, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in a cozy cabin!”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed for 4 nights at the end of December and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The cabin is secluded, but only a short drive to town and Gore Mountain. The cabin is well stocked, and the hot tub was the highlight of our stay! We used the fire pit out back, and the wood stove inside. The Netflix was wonderful for evening movies. Would definitely stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: hot tub
Liked least: downstairs bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very quiet, private, quaint cabin
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alicia S
Niagara Falls, New York
1 review
“Quiet, relaxing, cozy and beautiful!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My husband and I really needed a getaway in nature and this cabin was the perfect spot. Steve the owner is so nice to share his cabin. He called when we arrived to make sure we got in ok and had everything we needed. He also was kind enough to ask if we needed any suggestions for nearby activities.
The cabin was clean and fully equipped with everything we needed. We did have to bring our own sheets and towels which was no problem at all. We prefer our own anyway. There was a charcoal grill, wifi and netflix. We brought charcoal and fluid. We also brought mosquito repellents too. Much needed by the way but not bad if you bring the right supplies like the coils and such. My husband is a house framer so we brought lots of scraps of wood which was perfect because it rained and all the nearby branches in the woods were wet. We made a fire and enjoyed the hot tub. The stars are beautiful out there. Thank you again Steve. We would love to come back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W
Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite Retreat”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Steve was a great host, he called to make sure we arrived, were settled in and had any questions about the cabin or the local area; we have rented many cabins and that was a first for us. We also experienced a mishap on our trip and Steve was quick to respond and assist us, which was much appreciated. The cabin was neat and clean all cooking utensils available, a charcoal grill, fire pit, and the Hot Tub! We enjoyed several activities in the area daily and returned to the peaceful cabin. Great way to vacation and relax, we would definately recommend staying at Hot tub under the stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub, secluded
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AprilDB51...
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
“A Cozy Getaway”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This cabin was a very comfortable size and convenient set-up for a family with three children. More than enough room for everyone to have their own space while maintaining a quaint cottage atmosphere. The owner was very considerate about providing many necessary amenities, including a well-stocked kitchen with a large variety of dishes and cookware. Also candles and flashlight, blankets and pillows, and even coffee, tea, and condiments. He called to check in, and offer suggestions and directions for activities and shopping; and was easily accessible to answer questions during our stay.

The property is very secluded, so we could let our young "noise-polluters" run wild outside without disturbing neighbours!!! The boys loved collecting firewood in the forest, whittling in the lean-to, "relaxing" (aka: wrestling) in the hot tub, and roasting marshmallows over the fire. Netflixs and WiFi were a surprising bonus for the kids. They felt right at home.

Summer attractions in the area were plentiful. Our whole family really enjoyed the Garnet Mines, which was a scenic 30 min. drive from the cabin. The "Wild Centre" in Lake Tupper was a colourful and interactive display of wildlife and history of the Adirondacks, but a surprisingly small museum for such a long drive (1.5hrs). The "Adirondack Museum" in Blue Mountain is on the same route, and half the distance (might be worth checking out first).

If visiting in the summer, we would highly recommend lots of bug spray!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming decor, practical floor plan, secluded location
Liked least: The bugs - can't be avoided!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing