We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 215
USD 192
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
USD 161
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hampton Inn Ithaca(Ithaca)(Great Value!)
USD 236
USD 202
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 297
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Clarion Inn(Ithaca)
USD 179
USD 154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 269
USD 188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 195
USD 190
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveller rating
362
155
34
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
155
34
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjohn thomas steakhousebuttermilk fallsgas fireplacewine tastingsteam roomithaca collegefinger lakesice watereach eveninghotel propertyhiking trailslocal wineriesking roombeautiful propertychain hotelsstate parkbit dated
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 590 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We had a very comfortable and enjoyable stay at LaTourelle. We were there for a weekend long music event. The event was fantastic and the space accommodated all the workshops, jams and performances very well. The food from the Bistro is delicious. Beds we're so cozy and the jetted bathtub a real treat. We will be returning in the warmer weather to walk the buttermilk falls trail!!!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dinosdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron O, General Manager at La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and Tripadvisor! We look forward to hosting your next visit in those warmer summer months and hearing about your hike through the falls in our backyard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

This is my second stay at La Tourelle Resort and Spa. The hotel is family owned and run which gives the feeling that you are a welcomed guest into their homey accomodations. The grounds are beautiful with plenty of options to enjoy the outdoors, including hiking trails that bring you to the state park of Buttermilk Falls. There were also many lovely amenities such as coffee and tea which are available 24 hours a day. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies every afternoon. Every day from 5-6 pm complementary local wine is served in the lobby. Sitting with a glass of wine near the warm wood fire on a cold day was a perfect way to relax and visit with family and meet new friends. We stayed 4 nights and enjoyed spa treatments in the August Moon Spa on site. The spa is a peaceful space to relax, meditate, and recharge. As a guest of the resort we were able to use the spa amenities of the sauna or the tranquility rooms even if we did not schedule a service. We were rejuvenated after the 5 day stay of being pampered in a beautiful space with attentive service. I highly recommend La Tourelle and August Moon Spa.

Room Tip: Best rooms look out to the west. The inn constantly updates the rooms so ask for a recently refreshened one
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RosemarieGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron O, General Manager at La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Thank you for such a kind and thoughtful review Rosemarie. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed all our family has to offer and we look forward to your next relaxing and rejuvenating getaway here at La Tourelle and August Moon Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

From the fireplace in the lobby, to the pillows on the bed, this was a very lovely place to stay, and the price was extremely reasonable. This is a family-owned hotel, outside the town of Ithaca (you really need a car to get around). We had one of the very large rooms; it was indeed big enough for two king-size beds, a rollaway, it had two small tables with comfortable chairs, as well as other furniture. Huge! And had great views.

The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, with lots of lighting both overhead and next to the bed (one slight downside was that there were not many electrical outlets in the room, which, given the number of people in this room, meant a lot of devices). Our bathroom was on the small size, but the shower was fabulous (the heating in the bathroom was very loud, though). All extremely clean, with plenty of towels, bathrobes, etc. And the bedroom and lobby had a selection of books to read!

The lobby was elegant, with a fireplace that was very welcoming; games. Breakfast was not included in the rate; the first day we ate in the hotel Bistro, which was overpriced, the next day we went to a small bakery/cafe nearby, Dolce Delice, which was great.

All in all a great place, and I hope we will be able to stay here in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank INTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron O, General Manager at La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! Our family takes great pride in all we have to offer and I will personally make sure those little details are buttoned up. Thank you again and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

A real Gem. Although it has been located near Ithaca College for many years we did not "find" it until 2 years ago. It is a family owned and ran establishment. The atmosphere is relaxed and casual the owner and staff are very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Wine and cheese samplings daily at 5. The wood fire in the fireplace adds a yet another touch of peacefulness. The rooms are well appointed, clean, with a touch of elegance but not over the top to be uncomfortable. We did not use the services of the August Moon Spa but we did relax and snooze in their Serenity room. We did have brunch in the Bistro that that also was a delightful experience. A great getaway or a place to stay if you are in the Ithaca area.

Room Tip: View was not important to us this time. If you are looking for a view I would suggest rooms facing North or west would be better.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron O, General Manager at La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Wow.....thank you! It sounds like you enjoyed exactly what we strive to offer and we loved reading it and sharing with our team! From our family to yours....thank you for choosing La Tourelle and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

I guess the best review one can provide is when one repeatedly visits the same location whenever you visit a destination (Ithaca). This hotel offers elegant rooms, good service, a look and feel very different from your standard hotels (think French Manor house) and friendly efficient staff.
Two major pluses. A complimentary wine tasking at 5:00 each day. The guests gather in the lobby bar and there is an unusual amount for friendly banter and exchange. Its fun and it helps make this establishment special. Add in the free cookies and coffee all day and I'm set. Like Arnold Swartsnager, I'll be back.

Room Tip: Get the rooms that overlook the valley and have a balcony & fireplace. Makes the stay special.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Randler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron O, General Manager at La Tourelle Hotel, Bistro, Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you kindly for sharing these lovely...and lively words! We appreciate you continuing to choose our small family business for your stays in Ithaca and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews