We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First time staying in a yurt!”
other travellers have booked this property
Unique and lovely yurt nestled in a discovery garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Unique and lovely yurt nestled in a discovery garden
Living room with pull out full sized futon. Pellet stove keeps the yurt cozy all winter Full kitchen stocked with cooking supplies and table service
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Unique and lovely yurt nestled in a discovery garden
Living room with pull out full sized futon. Pellet stove keeps the yurt cozy all winter
Full kitchen stocked with cooking supplies and table service
Master bedroom w/full size memory foam bed and DVD player
Sleeping loft with 2 twin beds
Elsa found twirly carrots! What will you harvest from the garden?
The garden is surrounded by roses
Children can help with planting and harvesting!
Waterfalls within hiking distance, Treman and Buttermilk State Parks only 5 minutes drive away!
Tea party hideaway
Climbing Vine Cottage signs welcomes you!
Garden pond with gold fish and frogs
The yurt stays cozy all winter!
Private stone patio w/ grill, table and fire pit
Bathroom with shower, sink and toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ithaca, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephgk
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
“First time staying in a yurt!”
Reviewed 6 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Wonderful experience staying in a yurt surrounded by woods, meadows, and gardens! Much more spacious than expected from the outside view. It was so relaxing to be in this peaceful setting. The owner was very hospitable, even encouraging us to pick vegetables from her garden and eggs from her chicken coop! An additional activity we enjoyed was feeding the goldfish in the ponds. My husband and I are already talking about visiting again in the not too distant future, especially since we also had a great time hiking in the Finger Lakes area with so many beautiful waterfalls!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emrphoto
Briarcliff Manor, New York
1 review
“Perfect long weekend!”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved our stay at Michelle’s yurt! It was clean and comfortable for our family of four (two adults and two teenagers). Lots of towels and fully functioning kitchen with everything we needed for breakfast and light snacks. The kids loved getting eggs from the hen house for breakfast. Beautiful gardens and koi pond - wish we had time to use the fire pit in the field outside the front door. Wonderful short hike to the river and waterfalls - plus very comfortable beds!!
Would definitely stay again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanne S
1 review
“Cozy and cute!”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at the end of April. We managed to get one nice day in for a hike, then enjoyed the wineries and restaurants.
Climbing Vine had everything we needed, and we stayed warm on the chilly nights. Michelle is very accommodating and friendly. We enjoyed meeting her and her family very much!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thanks for your kind words--I hope you and your daughter come again this summer when the garden is lush and bountiful!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue B
Syracuse, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“St Paddys Day weekend fun couples weekend”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Just coming off a great weekend in the yurt. It was a very cold weekend but that makes for great star gazing. It was very dark with no City lights so you could see all the constellations. The kitchen had a pot and pan, utenseils, plates and cups. The water was great from the faucet. Plan to bring zip locks or bowls. We needed to keep the pellets going for heat and a few time a night someone had to get up to do this. Michelle gives a personal lesson when you get there. She mentioned fresh eggs from the chickens but we had brought eggs. Upper loft comfy twin beds but the bedroom and futon may need a bit of cushioning if you don't like very firm beds. Nice radio and we brought games to play. Loved the trails. I would do this weekend again at the yurt but I bet summer is magical there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2018
I'm so happy you came and you loved the place! Yes come back in the summer! I bet you'll love to have a bonfire and gather vegetables from the garden!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ErieCount...
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Unique Experience in a Lovely Setting”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family gathered for a weekend in Ithaca. This charming yurt provided a comfortable environment. Michelle was a welcoming hostess and we had everything we could need. The open area of a yurt was great for dining and late night discussions. A loft and one separate bedroom offered privacy. I was impressed at how well everything worked and was designed. The bathroom had a steady supply of hot water for the shower, the kitchen was well equipped. (NOTE: there is no microwave.) Outdoors, we took hikes in the woods, picked berries, gathered eggs, star-gazed and soaked up the beauty and diversity of Ithaca. We feel fortunate to have had this distinctive experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing