We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Patrick's Day delight!”

Hurley Mountain Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Hurley
Price range: USD 6 - USD 24
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Family friendly with a full menu and weekly specials. 19 beers on tap and the best wings around. Complete sports coverage plus a game room for the kids ! Locally sourced homemade food, sports and Family Fun !
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I wanted to celebrate this special day with some great Irish food. We both ordered the corned beef and cabbage and were not disappointed. The meal was abundant--Irish soda bread, carrots, cabbage, boiled potatoes and lean corned beef. All for a very reasonable price. And enough food for another meal at home. Even though the restaurant was crowded, the wait staff was fabulous, serving us quickly and happily. We were a bit disappointed with the paper plates instead of the usual dinner plates but we figured that's how all the customers could eat in a timely fashion.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank uffels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N, Owner at Hurley Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your food and that the service was fabulous. We appreciate the kind words. During our St. Patrick's celebration we do use paper plates in order to accommodate the large volume of customers that week. We hope you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had a great evening at the Hurley Mountain Inn. The food was fabulous and the staff and other customers were absolutely fabulous and friendly. Our visit to Hurley was probably our favourite place to visit on our recent holiday.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N, Owner at Hurley Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words. The entire staff works to ensure our guests enjoy themselves at our Inn. We hope you visit us when you’re in the area again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

Awesome wings bar pizza great drinks. Over friendly staff all about you. Cannot beat reasonable prices quality food and friendly staff. Great drinks fresh and delicious! Never over crowded great place for St Patrick's specials. Kingston features a 2 mile St Patrick's run Hurley Mt Inn perfect for special Irish dinners by authentic Irish host Valerie Nekos.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Gumbychally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N, Owner at Hurley Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

We want to thank you for your great review. We strive to ensure everyone has a great time at the Hurley Mountain Inn. The entire staff works together and we all appreciate your kind words. We look forward to serving you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

If you are looking for a great, relaxing family restaurant with Homestyle American favorites, served on overloaded plates, this is the place for you. It is a local pub and sports bar complete with a pool table near the bar and with many tv's on all different sport channels throughout the place and a huge variety of beers on tap as well as mixed drinks. BUT, it is also a casual family friendly hangout with children's menu, video and arcade games for the kids. We have been here several times times this year by ourselves and with friends and family to enjoy a great meal at a good price. The owners pay attention to the details and they show not only in the restaurant but online. Way to go HMI!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kayakerr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N, Owner at Hurley Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. My wife and I, along with our staff, appreciate your kind words. It is nice when someone recognizes our attention to detail. It is what we strive for every day. We are glad that you and your friends enjoy yourselves here at our Inn and we looking forward to serving you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

This is a wonderful friendly place with excellent food and great Irish and German special menus. The owner is always visible and checking in with customers. A great place to meet a friend for their excellent burgers and wide range of beers. Located just off Rt. 209 it is convenient from many places.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank 22Suzanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve N, Owner at Hurley Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your kind words. My staff and I work hard to make sure everyone enjoys themselves here at our Inn. We are happy when our customers are happy ! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hurley Mountain Inn also viewed

 

Been to Hurley Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing