We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairlawn Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hunter Inn(Hunter)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Vosilla(Tannersville)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sun View(Tannersville)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Xenia Resort(Hunter)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hotel Vienna(Windham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
163
30
9
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
30
9
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgazebo roomfire pitomelethunter mountainpool tablegourmet breakfastpancakesfrench toastfresh fruitclaw foot tubbeautiful antiquesold victorianthe main houseother guestsmy boyfriendgreat conversation
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2011

If you travel to Hunter, NY and don't stay at the Fairlawn Inn you missed the best B&B's in the Catskills. Recently there for our daughter wedding both families filled the Inn. Chuck, the proprietor provided a pleasant atmosphere in a beautifully kept Inn where the rooms are clean, well furnished and breakfast is not to be missed. We had a great time becoming part of a larger family, including Chuck. Hey Chuck, enjoy Key West and get some well deserved rest.
B&B

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Our son was married this past weekend in Hunter. Immediate family of both the bride and groom stayed at the Fairlawn Inn and we held the rehearsal dinner there. The inn is beautiful, Chuck and the staff are extremely nice and very accommodating. We had wonderful breakfasts, very lovely accomodations and would definitely return--hopefully sometime soon :) The rehearsal dinner had a Mexican theme and Chuck made great food and decorated really nicely to complement the theme. A good time was had by all! A definite return trip is in order!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2011

our 25 year walker reunion was spectular at the fairlawn. starting with a morning walk followed by one of chuck's magnificent breakfasts. daily side trips to hyde park and the culinary institute were inrertesting and informative.our nightime sing along at the firepit brought back memories of former get togethers. the inn provided a marvelous backdrop for reacquaintances of friends from florida, arizona, and pennsylvania. generous chuck GAVE me a berry bowl i'd admired uponarrival. i'd highly recommend the fairlawn for your next reunion.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler_bangor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Loved this place. Rooms were clean and nicely maintained. Chuck, the owner, was most helpful and provided lots of suggestions about area attractions and dining. The provided breakfast is not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hahns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We love the Fairlawn Inn and feel like Chuck is family. He has a wicked sense of humor and I start laughing and feel very at home on arrival. He is environmental in nature and will ask that you respect that. No problem there!! He offers a wonderful atmosphere, privacy and a beautiful place to relax. We have stayed there twice and had a great experience both times. The breakfast is to die for and I must say, it was the best I ever had! The people staying there all began talking as if we were all old friends. I have traveled all over the world, and this is still one of my favorites. You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Talk to Chuck and explain what type of stay desir.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amber5151d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews