We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hurricane'' Trip''”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairlawn Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fairlawn Inn
Ranked #1 of 4 Hunter B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
hendersonville nc
1 review
“Hurricane'' Trip''”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

Chuck was the most wonderful Inn Keeper I have ever meet. Myself and 2 girl friends stayed here during the first Bluestock Fest. we had the most amazing time'' we lost power late Sat. night' Chuck was a great host he went way beyond making all his guest feel special. I so have a great story to tell about my time at the Fairlawn Inn'' thanks to Chuck.'' Peace and Love '' Melody Crawford Hendersonville NC

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petels34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    27
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
28
106
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

If you travel to Hunter, NY and don't stay at the Fairlawn Inn you missed the best B&B's in the Catskills. Recently there for our daughter wedding both families filled the Inn. Chuck, the proprietor provided a pleasant atmosphere in a beautifully kept Inn where the rooms are clean, well furnished and breakfast is not to be missed. We had a great time becoming part of a larger family, including Chuck. Hey Chuck, enjoy Key West and get some well deserved rest.
B&B

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richfield, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

Our son was married this past weekend in Hunter. Immediate family of both the bride and groom stayed at the Fairlawn Inn and we held the rehearsal dinner there. The inn is beautiful, Chuck and the staff are extremely nice and very accommodating. We had wonderful breakfasts, very lovely accomodations and would definitely return--hopefully sometime soon :) The rehearsal dinner had a Mexican theme and Chuck made great food and decorated really nicely to complement the theme. A good time was had by all! A definite return trip is in order!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bangor, pa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2011

our 25 year walker reunion was spectular at the fairlawn. starting with a morning walk followed by one of chuck's magnificent breakfasts. daily side trips to hyde park and the culinary institute were inrertesting and informative.our nightime sing along at the firepit brought back memories of former get togethers. the inn provided a marvelous backdrop for reacquaintances of friends from florida, arizona, and pennsylvania. generous chuck GAVE me a berry bowl i'd admired uponarrival. i'd highly recommend the fairlawn for your next reunion.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler_bangor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schnecksville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

Loved this place. Rooms were clean and nicely maintained. Chuck, the owner, was most helpful and provided lots of suggestions about area attractions and dining. The provided breakfast is not to be missed.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hahns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hunter
1.7 km away
Hunter Inn
Hunter Inn
#3 of 6 in Hunter
3.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
20.9 km away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
9.9 km away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#1 of 6 in Windham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
9.0 km away
Xenia Resort
Xenia Resort
#5 of 6 in Hunter
5.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
5.8 km away
Villa Vosilla
Villa Vosilla
#1 of 6 in Hunter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlawn Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlawn Inn

Property: Fairlawn Inn
Address: 7872 Main Street, PO Box 182, Hunter, NY 12442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Hunter
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Hunter
Price range (per night): $213 - $243
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairlawn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Circa 1904 fully restored and updated Victorian Mansion. Nine bedroom B&B all with private baths, free WIFI queen sized beds, Flat Screen TV's with DVD players, includes a full cooked to order breakfast. Centrally located in the Catskills with many attractions, within walking distance to Hunter Mountain a four season Ski Resort. Newest attraction is the Zip line adventure, the tallest and longest in North America. Adjacent to the Hudson Valley and many activities too numerous to mention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Fairlawn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairlawn Hotel Hunter
Fairlawn Inn Hunter, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing