We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Nice Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cozy Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hunter, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bute17
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Good location”
Reviewed 10 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The only thing I can say about this “cottage” is the location is convenient to local hiking trails...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim J
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Cottage”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife my daughter her husband and I stayed at the cottage for the Hunter Mountain Beer Fest weekend. This was a very quiet and delightful little cottage. We met the owner Mike and he was very nice and spent time with us chatting and telling us the history of the cottage and surrounding area. We took a morning walk behind the cottage and saw a black bear in the wild. No problem though we just retraced our steps and he went the other way. We loved the cottage it had everything anyone would need. Large kitchen, great beds and very cozy and warm. I would recommend it to anyone!!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent e b
1 review
“The Cozy Cottage was perfect for a 4 person getaway.”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Me and my boys enjoyed a nice weekend . The accommodations were just right for us. The owner made sure we had what we needed. There was a full kitchen with a large fridge, nice stove with oven, microwave, coffee percolator, and pots pans utensils plates and silverware. It was a short drive to Tannersville and Hunter. The cottage was set back from the road, behind another house. As an extra perk, there was a snowmobile rental place within walking distance. I would stay at this location again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kchristy1...
New York City, New York
1 review
“A place to disconnect”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed at the cottage with a group of friends for a weekend getaway and found it quaint. The cottage itself is located behind a main house which is unoccupied. On the positive side, the beds were very comfortable and the place has a coziness about it - unfortunately we didn't have an opportunity to use the fire pit because it rained a lot while we were there. It is in close proximity to the town of Tannersville which has a couple of good restaurants - we dined at the Krooked Café and Mama's Boy Burger place which were both very good. It is also very close to Woodstock which was fun to visit. Overall the place is rustic. We did go there to get away, but it would have been nice if the TV worked properly for the evenings. We discovered an issue with Direct TV which the owner promptly resolved, but due to weather or other reasons we could only watch the DVDs that we brought as none of the TV stations came through. The older model TV may have had something to do with it. There was no Wifi or cell service in the house which we didn't expect. It was necessary for us to walk out to the main road to make and receive calls/texts and even that was spotty. In person, the place looks a little worn and in need of repairs and some TLC. Nothing major, just not as fresh as I expected or seemed in the photos. Overall we did enjoy our stay and if you are looking to disconnect and quaint and rustic place, it's great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds were comfortable
Liked least: The lack of Wifi and Cell service and the TV
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmac197
central ny
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect setting for a weekend get away”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Mike has done a great job with the cozy little cabin. The inside was clean and nicely appointed. The location was perfect, right between the Kaaterskil falls trail head and downtown Tannersville.

We hope to have the opportunity to visit the areas again and will probably plan our trip around the cabin's availability.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing