We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
2
1
0
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
1
0
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Recently stayed at the resort for the wknd didn't check the reviews before hand and wish I did. I never take the time out to write reviews but I thought it was necessary to provide positive and constructive feedback in the hopes things will improve for the next visitor. The place has a lot of potential given the surroundings here are the pros & cons.

Pros: 7 mins to ski resort Hunter Mountain, Very nice & accomodating owner onsite,
Clean cheap room, comfortable firm bed, quiet area, parking, 10 -15 mins from the famous Kaaterskill water fall you don't want miss out on, warm heavy bedding, mountain view, lake on the premises, good food places directly on route 23a mins away-- definitely check out Mama's boy Pizza and Moma Boy Burger place across the street great food, extremely friendly staff and accomodating owner onsite.

Cons: The room and water has a light ignoring smell, no control of the heat other than a space heater left in the room, takes a very long time for the hot water to come on and because of the smell we unfortuntately had to opt for bird bathing in the sink using our own soap, no TV -only a TV monitor connected to a dvd player, payment thru pay-pal or cash, outdated decor, no closet or dresser, WIFI was okay for awhile but buffed a lot, the smell of the room attached itself to our clothes and bags -- we tried Febreze in the room but it was short lived as the sulfur or mold like smell returned quickly throughout the space.

If the owner addresses these matters and upgrades the place it would be a great to stay.
Peace and Blessings

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank topdesignersc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a Country Festival held in town. We were VERY pleased with this place. everyone was very friendly and helpful. The place was very clean and set in a beautiful setting. We loved the hosts of Valentina, Olga and her family. We adored their dog named Danka too!! They were so very kind and caring. We were very sad to go and look forward to staying there again. This is a wonderful place with very kind people who made us feel like family. We miss them!! Thank you to them for making our stay the best we could ever have.

Room tip: All rooms had beautiful views and were very clean
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacquelyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2015

Stayed 2 nights for local skiing. Friendly staff and good breakfast included. Room was a little pricy, but during ski season, that is understandable. We also ate dinner in the restaurant and it was very good.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife & I just returned from a expo (conference) there and couldn't be happier with everything from the staff, to the food, to our room. The staff was top notch, very attentive to every detail, and the facilities, although maybe a little older style, were kept clean and working very well.

Room tip: The condo rentals are a hidden treasure
Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Edward M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This place hasn't been updated since 1970! Needs a total rehab! Roof leaks and so do toilets. Advertise sauna which is not available and pool liner is all wrinkled and discolored. Gym equipment is a joke it's so old, I have better equipment in my home. However, the instructors are Great! The food was very good if you can put up with crappy conditions then go for it.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank souzad47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews