We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Quinta Lucca(Queretaro City)(Great Value!)
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Serafin Hotel Boutique(Queretaro City)(Great Value!)
USD 60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

La Casa del Atrio(Queretaro City)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domun Hotel(Queretaro City)
USD 62
USD 53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flamingo Inn(Queretaro City)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gran Hotel Queretaro(Queretaro City)
USD 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Villa del Villar(Queretaro City)(Great Value!)
USD 41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
93
120
64
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
120
64
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar stoolsexecutive suitegreat hotelrooms are nicepool areabreakfast buffet isice machinehistoric downtownbusiness tripfirst floorfree weightsmin walkmexican dishesenjoyed my staytaxisaddlegym
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days , hotel is historical and close enough to city centre . ( 10 minutes drive ). Gym is small and not equipped with free weights , Room I stayed and friend of mines room both were smelling very bad. I can give Just about 3 stars.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Yuksel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Qro C, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Yukel:
First of all we apprecite you feedback and apologice for the inconveniences during your stay.

We are working hard to provide better and quality service.

We looking forward to see you back in a near future.

Cordially,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

An old style hotel in Queretaro, this hotel has an impressive foyer, bar area and restaurant. There is a shuttle that will pick you up from the airport but book ahead.

The shuttle will also take you to the business centres in Queretaro in the morning.

It's geared towards the business traveller, there is not much to do close by for tourists. If you want to stay close to the sites, pick a boutique hotel that is actually in the historical tourist district.

It's a huge complex with three buildings, close to a freeway. Overall the room was quiet, clean and bed was comfortable and surprisingly

They have a huge breakfast buffet, with all kinds of local and typical breakfast to choose from.

It's not really in the central district, the historical downtown is about a 10 minute drive away. I think the walk is about 30 minutes.

Be careful with taxis, have the hotel call one for you. I don't think I would walk in this area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank TheDude1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Qro C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Guest:

We are so glad to know that you enjoy our Hotel service, facilities, and kindness of staff. 39 years of this great Hotel that is providing great and memorables stay to every guest I can say that is so proud of us to be part of this Hotel and Staff.

Once again thank you so much for your visit and feedback.

We are looking forward to see you back in a near future.

Cordially,
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

This hotel is well kept and is practically located in Querétaro. Even though it is called “Centro Histórico” do not let that name deceive you, the historic Downtown is still 3Km away or a 30 min walk. The parking options are nice.

We arrived at this hotel to stay for a wedding. Check-in was hell. Even though our reservation was made two months earlier, our room was occupied. The hotel fixed this issue giving us a suite after two hours waiting.

Friday night dinner service was slow, food was bland and overcooked. Saturday and Sunday breakfast was slow even though we skipped the buffet and choose eggs. Eggs were tasty.

Service was friendly but certainly they were stressed and making mistakes.

Room Tip: Choose a room King Sized bed, the mattresses have better quality
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arnoldo84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Qro C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Guest:

We apprecite your feedback and will work in those issue with the people.

We are working to makes the best stay for all our guest.

Hope you can be able to give us another opportunity to provide your better and qualify services.

Once again we apologice for the inconveniences.

Cordially.

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Probably is the nicest hotel in Queretaro, very impresive as the pictures also reveal. There are no negative comments from my side regarding how this hotel looks and what facilities have. Either way, a minus from my side will take for the reason that personel in restaurant do not spek to much english for an international hotel and they have dificulties in discribing the menu or ingridients. After all, probably i will return back to the aame hotel in the future.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sorin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Qro C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Dear Sorin:

We are glad to know that you enjoy our Hotel services and facilities, it is so great for us that you had a wonderfull stay.

We are looking forward to see you back in a near future.

Cordially,

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Nice hotel that mixes modern holiday inn with Old Mexico charm. Clean, well maintained and has all the amenities you need. Good spot to base in for business. Full breakfast buffet and a couple of on site restaurants and bar so good for business meets too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikemurray2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Qro C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Queretaro Centro Historico, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear Guest:

We are glad to know that you enjoy our Hotel, services and facilities.

We are looking forward to see you back in a near future.

Cordially,

Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews