We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
244
311
87
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
311
87
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrified dunes dune star sundowner drive dinner buffet namib desert gondwana collection reception area sun downer red dunes air conditioning buffet style a lovely stay beautiful setting curio shop an oasis two night stay family room
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2017

The highlight of our Sossusvlei trip, this lodge has stunning views and encourages you to simply sit and enjoy them. The accommodation was lovely if a little basic, the swimming pool was empty but the dinner was proper delicious Namibian food and the service was great. And did I mention the fabulous views??

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Amleech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your fabulous story with us. How awesome of you to elaborate our property with such great words? We hope to share more of such awesome times with you in the days to come.
The housekeeping staff and lodge management have ensured to keep to the highest standard of service delivery and are hoping to make your next visit a great success. Lovely regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

This hotel is an oasis in a hot desert. Lush and cool with two beautiful pools. The rooms are cool and comfortable (although AC didn't work great). We were so happy to lounge by pool and drink fancy cocktail after long hot day at the dunes.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chelsea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience on this platform. We enjoyed catering to your needs and we would do it a thousand times over! The housekeeping staff and lodge management appreciate your feedback and have taken the AC issue into consideration. We hope your next visit will be a great success.

All the best in your upcoming adventures. Warm regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We really enjoyed our time at Namib Desert Lodge. It was a crazy drive to get there, but it was fun nonetheless. The food was good. The kids loved playing in the pool and walking around the hills outside of the hotel. Rooms were clean but could have used more air conditioning units for the double rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ronit36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us, we are happy to hear from you and glad that we have made your stay worthwhile. The housekeeping staff and lodge management have reviewed your experience and has ensured to put your suggestions to good use.

We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next visit to Namibia. Send our special regards to your lovely family. Yours in hospitality, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This Lodge was by far the best, and most personalized service I have experienced. The staff went out of their way to greet us, and make our stay memorable. The food was excellent and the setting is breathtaking with the desert to to one side and cliffs to the other.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 401jeannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your fabulous feedback with us; we are stunned by your wonderful words and we would definitely love to feel your presence once more.

The housekeeping staff and lodge management have reviewed your story and have ensured to keep up the good work. I am wishing you all the pleasures in your adventure journey.

Best regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

A reasonable lodge but some rooms are a long way from reception and the walk is uphill fortunately its downhill back.
Staff helpful
Didn't like the buffet meals at all
Room were ok bathroom was fine .

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikeswallow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations; the housekeeping staff and lodge management have reviewed your experience and have ensured efforts to make possible improvements.

We hope to be able to make your next visit a remarkable experience. Best wishes in your future adventures!

Yours in hospitality, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews