We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (670)
Filter reviews
670 results
Traveller rating
244
310
87
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
310
87
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petrified dunes dune star sundowner drive dinner buffet namib desert gondwana collection reception area sun downer red dunes air conditioning buffet style a lovely stay beautiful setting curio shop an oasis two night stay family room
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 670 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2017

This Lodge was by far the best, and most personalized service I have experienced. The staff went out of their way to greet us, and make our stay memorable. The food was excellent and the setting is breathtaking with the desert to to one side and cliffs to the other.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 401jeannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your fabulous feedback with us; we are stunned by your wonderful words and we would definitely love to feel your presence once more.

The housekeeping staff and lodge management have reviewed your story and have ensured to keep up the good work. I am wishing you all the pleasures in your adventure journey.

Best regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

A reasonable lodge but some rooms are a long way from reception and the walk is uphill fortunately its downhill back.
Staff helpful
Didn't like the buffet meals at all
Room were ok bathroom was fine .

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mikeswallow01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Thank you very much for taking your time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations; the housekeeping staff and lodge management have reviewed your experience and have ensured efforts to make possible improvements.

We hope to be able to make your next visit a remarkable experience. Best wishes in your future adventures!

Yours in hospitality, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Namib Desert Lodge is about an hours drive from the Seisreim gate where we went to explore the Dunes - conveniently located. The accommodation is decent. Combine it with a night at Dune Star Camp which is located nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Factfinder90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We are honoured and we would love to feel your presence once more. We trust that our potential guests will make fantastic use of your incredible story to make Namibia a destination of choice.

We further wish you plenty of fun in your future adventures. Hope to see you again soon!

Yours in hospitality, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at this lodge. The location was close enough to the dunes that we had time to climb big daddy before it got really hot in the day. The staff were extremely helpful and the food was good.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bethinkenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2017

We would like to take this opportunity to applaud you on your adventure with us! It was indeed a pleasure to have you and we wish for more remarkable times with you in the near future. The housekeeping staff and lodge management have reviewed your feedback and ensured to continue the good work.

We hope to be able to welcome you back on your next tour to Namibia. Keep well.

Kind regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We spent one night at the Namib Desert Lodge as a base for exploring the surrounding area and dunes. With 70 odd rooms and two pools the lodge was a hive of activity compared to the quiet of the dunes - the rooms were clean and quiet and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience on this platform, we value your feedback and we wish to share more great times with you in the near future. We trust that our potential clients will make great use of your interesting feedback to make our property a destination of choice.

Well wishes in your travel plans. Lovely regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews