We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
242
308
86
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
308
86
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrified dunesdune starsundowner drivedinner buffetnamib desertgondwana collectionreception areasun downerred dunesair conditioningbuffet stylea lovely staybeautiful settingcurio shoptwo night stayfamily roomwi fi
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2017

This is a great value for money lodge. The staff were so very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the farm so beautiful in the middle of the desert abundant with wildlife. The pools are clean and the grounds lovely.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you very much for sharing such beautiful words about our property with the world. Your feedback really means allot to our service delivery. Your lovely story has been shared with the housekeeping staff and lodge management and all hoping to welcome you back on your next visit to our property.
We are wishing you nothing but the best in your future trips. Yours in hospitality, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

More of a resort type of property with nice rooms. The rooms are spread out so it's a tiny walk to the parking lot with your belongings. Hotel food is decent, pool is nice, AC in rooms work well. Coming from desert quiver camp (amazing) it was most definitely a downgrade. If I had to do it again I'd stay somewhere closer to the park

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review. We are sorry to hear that our property did not meet your expectations. Your story has been shared with the housekeeping staff and lodge management and all wishing you fun in your future tours.
All the best. Kind regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2017

The rooms are a bit old but they have generous and fairly private terraces. It is a larger hotel compared to others we stayed in in the area (ie tour groups for example), but the green gardens and the swimming pools are very pleasant to spend a quiet afternoon between long car journeys and early starts; we combined this hotel after a night at the Dune Star Camp. We recommend the short self-guided walks outside the hotel (ask at reception): at sunset you can get very close to the dune and see many animals grazing.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikingB00ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Social Media Assistant at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your heavenly experience with us. We are very happy to hear from you and we would love to have you again. We trust that our future guests will make great use of your awesome recommendations.
We are wishing you all the fun in your travelling plans. Warm regards, Koney

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Lovely get away destination with breathtaking views,
Though a bit far off from the Soussesvlei and deadvlei, Namib desert lodge offers great facilities, relaxing environment. the children had great fun in the pool, I beach ball would have been great to have to add to the water games they played

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lawrencekk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience. We wish you all the best in future travels and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, Jescey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Lovely lodge style hotel. We could sit on the stoop and watch oryx coming to drink at the waterhole, sandstorms, a fabulous view of the fossilised dunes. Our air-conditioning was the flea in the ointment It didn't work. It was hot. We didn't sleep well.

Room Tip: One with functioning air-con!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GondwanaCollection, Content Development at Namib Desert Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with us, we hope you enjoyed your stay despite the glitch with the air conditioning. We are so sorry about the inconvenience caused by the faulty air con. We hope we can welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Jescey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews