We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good to know the management listens...”
Review of Kilimanjaro Cafe

Kilimanjaro Cafe
Ranked #5 of 17 Restaurants in Vilanculos
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Since 2012, Kilimanjaro Cafe has served the Vilanculos community and tourist with a passion for food and coffee, a passion for people, a passion for service and a passion for excellence. Over the years, many wonderful relationships have been formed and the owners and staff are extremely grateful for the loyal support of the special Kilimanjaro Cafe customers. An outstanding coffee shop experience for the community, prioritising service excellence and the best quality and value-for-money food & coffee. We believe that excellence is the gradual result of always striving to be better, and we encourage feedback that helps us to grow. Join us at the Kilimanjaro Cafe, for an experience to remember. Fine Fresh Food and Free WIFI
Restaurant details
Description: Since 2012, Kilimanjaro Cafe has served the Vilanculos community and tourist with a passion for food and coffee, a passion for people, a passion for service and a passion for excellence. Over the years, many wonderful relationships have been formed and the owners and staff are extremely grateful for the loyal support of the special Kilimanjaro Cafe customers. An outstanding coffee shop experience for the community, prioritising service excellence and the best quality and value-for-money food & coffee. We believe that excellence is the gradual result of always striving to be better, and we encourage feedback that helps us to grow. Join us at the Kilimanjaro Cafe, for an experience to remember. Fine Fresh Food and Free WIFI
Reviewed 23 August 2017

In a previous review i expressed my discontentment with the advertised "Free WiFi" which was slow and unreliable. I returned for breakfast 4 months later and couldn't be happier to see the change. Much better internet speed (at least to read emails and get some work done) and a more attentive staff.
Congratulations. This is now my go-to place for meals and snacks when in vilanculos.
#Keep it up

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacinto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida K, Owner at Kilimanjaro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for you review hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

Food is great. With an acceptable selection of dishes (Breakfast and Snacks). The idea of putting those tiny buttons on the table to call the waiter is genius. But the advertised "free WIFI" SUCKS :(
It is something that can be fixed and am sure am not. Very slow and unreliable. Am sure it's an issue that can be overnight if the management really wanted to :)

Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank Jacinto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida K, Owner at Kilimanjaro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Unfortuanatly all over Africa there are problems with WIFI hot spots. If you have asked we would have helped you with a option of hotspot from our personal phones. We are struggling with Movitel for monts so is all the lodges that give free WIFI in Vilanculos. But the WIFI problem is solved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Very well decorated and nice atmosphere, great for breakfast or a few drinks in the afternoon with friends. Great service.

Thank JmaElias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida K, Owner at Kilimanjaro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our pride. You are welcome at Kilimanjaro Cafe hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Great food, coffe drinks and milkshakes. Served with a smile in a shaded oasis. Great for any meal of day. Close to the "Southafrican" Taurus supermarket with branded food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rasmus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida K, Owner at Kilimanjaro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is always our goal to serve with a smile and to try our best. You are welcome to Kilimanjaro Cafe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This wonderful little coffe shop is so well run and the Hazlenut Late is delicious. Food is well presented and the waiters are attentive.

Thank Mozambliquemandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lida K, Owner at Kilimanjaro Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Thak you for your review and kind words, it is our pleasure to serve with a smile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kilimanjaro Cafe also viewed

Vilanculos, Inhambane Province
Vilanculos, Inhambane Province
 
Vilanculos, Inhambane Province
Vilanculos, Inhambane Province
 
Vilanculos, Inhambane Province
Vilanculos, Inhambane Province
 

Been to Kilimanjaro Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing