We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hogansburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 31 July 2017

I don't know how many times we have been here but the first was in 2013.. Always great Room, staff, pool area breakfast.. All of it.Very close to casino all rooms are amazing..There is a nice area outside the pool to sit after being there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 August 2017

It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. We appreciate your business, your loyalty and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there's anything we can help you with for your next trip.

Sincerely Yours;
Kristen Walton
Comfort Inn and Suites Akwesasne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017

Awesome residence....wonderful staff.....it is our destination 2 times a year on return from Quebec......worth the stay.....what more can we say other than not saying anything and keeping you away.....for our sake and our private little paradise

Room Tip: no worry all rooms are excellent..
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank billyraebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest. Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty.

Best Regards,
Kristen Walton
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

We always stay at this Comfort Inn when we go to Akwasasne, because the staff is so professional and nice and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is another reason, it has many varieties and is hot and delicious. What more could you ask? It's also a small walk to the casino and you can get a shuttle if necessary,

Stayed: June 2017
Thank judith p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

We were looking for a cheaper option to the hotel at the casino and booked this instead. This property has all the amenities of the bigger hotel next door at a fraction of the price. The staff were all very friendly and the room we stayed in was super clean and comfortable. When we go back we will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: 1st floor, south wing across from the pool is so quiet
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 June 2017

Dear Bill C,
Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Best Regards,
Kristen Walton
Assistant General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Akwesasne
518-358-1000
kwalton@tllodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is one step up from a Motel Six
The whole property is filthy, starting with the grounds - trash in the parking lot, cigarette butts litter the landscape around the building. Then you step into the lobby and the carpet in front of the fireplace is dirty and should be thrown out. I don't think they ever vacuum the hallways or wash the floors at the entryways. Whoever manages this place must be blind not to see these things and obviously doesn't care. They can hang all the awards on the walls that they want, they must clean this place up before an inspection or this chain has low standards. My final comment is that whoever the last slob was that stayed in our room left their nails behind on the carpet next to the bed - guess the maid missed that - makes you wonder what else didn't get done. If this had happened at a reputable hotel, you would be comped a night - not here. The only redeeming feature about this hotel is that it is close to the casino and the employees are nice - the working employees not the manager - he or she never shows their face. If cleanliness is not a priority with you and you want a convenient place to have breakfast this is the place for you.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dinnervt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim_Brann-CHA, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been addressed. We do hope you give us another chance as this is not the typical experience our guests are accustomed to.

Kind regards,
Jim Brann, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hogansburg
0.5 km away
Akwesasne Mohawk Casino Resort
19.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Massena
98 reviews
10.1 km away
Ramada Cornwall
Ramada Cornwall
#2 of 12 in Cornwall
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Best Western Parkway Inn & Conference Centre
29.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Malone
11.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 12 in Cornwall
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 865 State Route 37, Hogansburg, NY 13655-2194
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Hogansburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Hogansburg
Price Range: $145 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This premier North Country hotel is located just a stone’s throw away from the Akwesasne Mohawk Casino. With features such as bright and spacious guestrooms and suites, you can enjoy some freshly popped popcorn from you in-room microwave, while you enjoy your favorite team or movie in hi-definition. You can relax in the new indoor pool and spa, keep up with your healthy lifestyle with the onsite fitness center, or take in the breath taking sites of the St. Lawrence Seaway or Adirondack Mountains. A complimentary hot breakfast in the morning will start you off in the right direction for the day ahead. The staff is always at your service, providing top-notch care, and comfort whether you’re here on business or leisure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Hogansburg
Comfort Inn Hogansburg
Hogansburg Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing