We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deli in town”

Thayer Gate Deli and Cafe
Price range: USD 5 - USD 10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: Thayer Gate Deli is a Family owned and operated (Husband and wife) Deli Located right outside of the Historic Thayer Gate of West Point Military Academy! We offer fast, Friendly service of fresh food and beverage. We have indoor and outdoor seating (weather permitting) We also have a separate party room for overflow seating and private parties and meetings, please e-mail us for details!
Restaurant details
Description: Thayer Gate Deli is a Family owned and operated (Husband and wife) Deli Located right outside of the Historic Thayer Gate of West Point Military Academy! We offer fast, Friendly service of fresh food and beverage. We have indoor and outdoor seating (weather permitting) We also have a separate party room for overflow seating and private parties and meetings, please e-mail us for details!
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Great food great prices friendly staff, owner takes pride in a customer first atmosphere, his deli sandwiches are the best around, small town business making big food splash .

Thank mickey73193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, Owner at Thayer Gate Deli and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you SO much for the great review! Not only do I take pride in our product but so do all of our employees and that is the difference! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

The very best sandwiches in town. Their club sandwiches are so big and delicious. I get two different kinds and cut them in quarters and they easily can feed 4 people. They are great to pick up on the way to a concert and keep them in mind when football season comes. I have heard concerns from the local community that they seem to cater more to people at West Point, but I didn't find this to be true.

Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, Owner at Thayer Gate Deli and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review!! We always try to keep our customers satisfied reguardless of where they are from :) :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Best lunch spot in town....clean, good service, and most importantly good food. Nice to have something new in town finally...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dmac_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, Owner at Thayer Gate Deli and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

I have been going to Thayer Gate for almost a year now for lunch and occasionally for breakfast. I have yet to be disappointed, the food is excellent and the people are even better.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, Owner at Thayer Gate Deli and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the great review! We are always trying new and different things to keep our customers on thier toes! We pride ourselves on customer service and customer satisfction!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

After reading the reviews, we stopped in for a few sandwiches for the the road. Everything was cooked to over with generous portions.

Thank 32GSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph K, Owner at Thayer Gate Deli and Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you so much not only for reading our reviews, but also giving us a chance! We are glad you had a good lunch I hope it kept you full while on the road :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thayer Gate Deli and Cafe also viewed

 
 

Been to Thayer Gate Deli and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing