We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
48
70
20
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
70
20
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stay there again room was clean continental breakfast bathroom fixtures working order no elevator walking distance flat screen front desk staff a great place to stay cadets refrigerator thayer cleanliness convenience ny fishkill
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

They charged my cc even though I cancelled 10 min later plus the motel is nothing to rave about with poor amenities and breakfast that I recommend skipping unless u plan on getting sick
The area is beautiful which I can not say for the accommodations

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sharone b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, General Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

What can I say now? What advise can I give you about your review? Here's one: Always read the cancellation policy concerning making reservations at a hotel. In our case, it clearly states you will be charged a $25 cancellation fee if you cancel (which could be applied to a future stay when making another reservation at our hotel within that same calendar year). Here's another piece of advise: before describing how terrible the accommodations are, maybe, first, stay at that property in order to pass judgement. Apparently, you took latter just to make us look bad. Lastly, the best piece of advise: maybe you really should stay elsewhere since your intentions were to never stay with us in the first place. And I would be amiss and a really bad manager if I didn't say this in closing: have a nice day.

Gus Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Place is quiet and not that lot of people. We had a smoke free room and it was definitely been smoked inn! That was not so nice. Room was well cleaned and worked fine for us otherwise. Their "continental" breakfast is only some bagels in a plastic from front lobby!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Konsta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

We appreciate your review. We are sorry about the condition of the room (regarding smoking). There's only so much you can do regarding asking the public to respect our policy of not smoking in the rooms. In the future, if you have an issue similar, go to the front desk and ask that the condition be corrected. If this were the case here, we would have assigned a different room and remedied the problem. Lastly, we offer a " continental breakfast" in our lobby: basically, juices, coffee, tea, unwrapped mini bagels with jam and cream cheese, and a large assortment of wrapped pasties. If you would looking for a sit down, cooked to order breakfast, when asked, we would have made some recommendations locally.

Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We spent the day touring Boscobel, Manitoga and Cold Spring. We were attending the Shakespeare Festival at Boscobel that evening and didn't want to drive back to Rhinebeck. I looked online for a hotel nearby. All of the larger hotels were fully booked which surprised me because it was a Monday evening. There was 1 room left at the West Point Motel so we booked it. We didn't know what to expect because the price was good and it wasn't sold out like the other hotels. We found it to be great for an overnight stay in this area. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. They advertise that breakfast comes with the room but it was really just packaged muffins, bagels, tea and coffee. We went into town for breakfast instead. I would recommend this hotel if you are planning to stay a night or 2 in this area as it is centrally located and a decent hotel

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank catmeow3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you very much for your review. We try our best to make our hotel the best that it can be. It's very hard dealing with the public nowadays. But we try, and try again.
We appreciate customers such as yourselves and welcome you when your travels bring you close to us again.

Sincerely, Gus Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We had to find a place to stay overnight as West Point Academy was closed when we arrived. This is just down the road and cost us $97 instead of $169 at another inn miles away. It was a Thurs night and I know price will depend on many facts but this was a buy for us!!
The room was clean and spacious. There was a refrigerator and continental breakfast
included. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank waytogoChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you for your great remarks regarding your accommodations with us. We are always making improvements to our hotel. Hopefully, on your return visit, you will see more improvements to our hotel. Until then, Happy Trails!

Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Not the fanciest you'll ever find but its clean and very close to West Point. Very friendly staff. I have nothing negative to say about this motel. Will stay here next visit. This town has a lot of choices for food. Good priced motel. Beds were comfortable

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lesscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you for your objective review of our hotel. We hope on your return visit you will find this stay better than your first.

Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews