We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a prize!!”
Review of West Point Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
West Point Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland Falls
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We had to find a place to stay overnight as West Point Academy was closed when we arrived. This is just down the road and cost us $97 instead of $169 at another inn miles away. It was a Thurs night and I know price will depend on many facts but this was a buy for us!!
The room was clean and spacious. There was a refrigerator and continental breakfast
included. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank waytogoChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you for your great remarks regarding your accommodations with us. We are always making improvements to our hotel. Hopefully, on your return visit, you will see more improvements to our hotel. Until then, Happy Trails!

Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Not the fanciest you'll ever find but its clean and very close to West Point. Very friendly staff. I have nothing negative to say about this motel. Will stay here next visit. This town has a lot of choices for food. Good priced motel. Beds were comfortable

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lesscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you for your objective review of our hotel. We hope on your return visit you will find this stay better than your first.

Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Went with my family and stayed here. Was actually attending a concert in Poughkeepise, about an hour away, but wanted to experience West Point and we did spend a day going through West Point. The motel is in a good location and provides very good service for what it is. It's not a luxury resort, but if you're going to West Point for a weekend trip, it's more than adequate.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank jcbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

visited West Point for the first time to attend a family member's wedding. Nice motel-great location and clean/comfortable rooms. Rates are competitive and the management seems to take pride in the property.

Room Tip: I would probably choose a 1st floor room if we returned
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pat f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

I just love the response title: "retro-cool". We, at the West Point Motel, would like to thank you for your kind and objective review of our property. We take great pride in knowing our customers enjoy their stay while with us. Again, thanks for your "cool" review and happy travels in all your endeavors.

Sincerely,
Gus Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I rented a room for two nights while visiting West Point for business and pleasure. The rooms were comfortable and the staff friendly and willing to go out of their way to assist me. Frank provided outstanding service. I really appreciated his caring attitude.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Everyone here at the West Point Motel would like to express our sincere thanks for your candid review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves on providing the best service we can and the continuing improvements to our property through our guest rooms and property appearance. I will relay your appreciation to Frank when his next shift begins. Again, thank you for your kind comments and happy travels!

Sincerely,
Gus C. Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
1.7 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
1,020 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
8.7 km away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
15.0 km away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
793 reviews
18.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Point Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Point Motel

Address: 156 Main St, P.O. Box 301, Highland Falls, NY 10928-1516
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Highland Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Highland Falls
Price Range: $145 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — West Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Point Motel in Highland Falls, NY has been family owned and operated since 1923, ideally located near West Point and Hudson Valley's largest attractions. For 90 years, we've provided affordable hotel accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers for short or extended stays. We are a quick eight miles from Woodbury Commons, the largest outlet mall in the country, the Appalachian Trail, and many wineries. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in the lush and historic Hudson Valley Region with us in one of our 51 spacious and non-smoking rooms fully equipped with refrigerators, air conditioning, Cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, and free wireless. Our remodeled motel offers a small continental breakfast of easy grab and go choices like bagels, muffins, juices and coffee to prepare you for the day. At West Point Motel, it's our mission to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay no matter the reason. Our staff is dedicated to your comfort and the ease of your trip. Book your stay and come cozy up in the greenery the Hudson Valley has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your West Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Highland Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing