We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
48
70
19
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
70
19
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againthe mexican restaurantroom was cleancontinental breakfastbeen renovated recentlybathroom fixturesworking orderno elevatorwalking distanceflat screenfront desk staffa great place to staycadetsrefrigeratorthayercleanlinessconvenience
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Not the fanciest you'll ever find but its clean and very close to West Point. Very friendly staff. I have nothing negative to say about this motel. Will stay here next visit. This town has a lot of choices for food. Good priced motel. Beds were comfortable

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lesscat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Thank you for your objective review of our hotel. We hope on your return visit you will find this stay better than your first.

Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Went with my family and stayed here. Was actually attending a concert in Poughkeepise, about an hour away, but wanted to experience West Point and we did spend a day going through West Point. The motel is in a good location and provides very good service for what it is. It's not a luxury resort, but if you're going to West Point for a weekend trip, it's more than adequate.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank jcbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016

visited West Point for the first time to attend a family member's wedding. Nice motel-great location and clean/comfortable rooms. Rates are competitive and the management seems to take pride in the property.

Room Tip: I would probably choose a 1st floor room if we returned
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pat f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2016

I just love the response title: "retro-cool". We, at the West Point Motel, would like to thank you for your kind and objective review of our property. We take great pride in knowing our customers enjoy their stay while with us. Again, thanks for your "cool" review and happy travels in all your endeavors.

Sincerely,
Gus Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

I rented a room for two nights while visiting West Point for business and pleasure. The rooms were comfortable and the staff friendly and willing to go out of their way to assist me. Frank provided outstanding service. I really appreciated his caring attitude.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2016

Everyone here at the West Point Motel would like to express our sincere thanks for your candid review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. We pride ourselves on providing the best service we can and the continuing improvements to our property through our guest rooms and property appearance. I will relay your appreciation to Frank when his next shift begins. Again, thank you for your kind comments and happy travels!

Sincerely,
Gus C. Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

My husband and I just arrived home and I couldn't wait to write a review. We rented a room for two nights while visiting West Point for the Warrior Games. The motel was definitely more then expected. The room and the bathroom were VERY CLEAN, spacious, newly renovated and quiet. The motel was 3 minutes from the Military visiting center and West Point Military gates. The staff was friendly and suggested the Hacienda Mexican restaurant across the street for dinner which was fantastic. We truly enjoyed our experience and will definitely stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank GloritzaGonzalez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of our property. We are striving to make our hotel one of the best in the mid-Hudson valley area. Hopefully, upon your return visit, you will see our ongoing improvements. Until then, Happy Travels!

Sincerely,
Gus C. Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel, Inc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews