We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 110
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 234
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie(Poughkeepsie)
USD 142
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 106
USD 98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 167
USD 124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
88
126
118
84
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
126
118
84
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshudson valleybasic hotelfront desk staffnice staymicrowavethruway
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I would have given this hotel a one but the front desk staff were the redeeming feature. They were all friendly and helpful. The only staff member that seemed a little distant was a young man who worked the night shift He was very quiet but still helpful. The sheets were clean and the bed quite comfortable. In the room was a love seat that was sketchy looking ie dirty looking and sagged in the middle. The only way we sat on it was to cover it with the bedspread. The towels were rather thin and only one per person. The tub didn't drain very well. I'm quite fussy about my bathroom and the second morning we were there I had my suspicions the sink hadn't been cleaned even though the towels had been changed. My suspicions were confirmed the next day when we came back in the afternoon. The sink had not been cleaned; the toothpaste splatters were still there as well as a few drops of toothpaste still in the sink from the morning. No one expects a fancy breakfast in a hotel that offers complimentary breakfast but there was very limited choices so we didn't even bother. Over all the hotel gave the impression of old and worn out. We stayed there as there weren't many choices in the area but I would definitely not stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

The good...fast check-in/ check out...friendly guy at front desk, bed was comfortable, good shower
The bad...upon arriving, all I could smell is cigarette smoke in the hallwalls.....free breakfast was what it was......no one was really managing the breakfast area....We will not stay here again as the internet photos and reviews are quite deceiving......you get what you pay for.........

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shanell I, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Had a one night stay while on business. Super 8 hotels have been improving and we stay in them often.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanell I, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I really appreciate your feedback.
Wonderful to hear that you have seen improvements with our Brand as a whole.
Thanks again for your comments and I look forward to your next trip with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Didn't love the place. Felt damp and a bit mildewy and just generally in need of facelift. Horrible Breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CARI H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanell I, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that your experience with us was mediocre. We are improving the selections we offer during breakfast. Your review is vital for improving the service and quality we offer to our guest.

Thank you once again for your valuable comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews