We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely plan to stay here again ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Highland NY
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highland
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

A modern style hotel that is very clean and affordable. The room was very clean and had all the amenities that one would expect and some that you might not. The room was equipped with a refrigerator microwave hair dryer coffee maker and a safe. The bed was comfortable and the coffee in the lobby in the morning was a god send. There is nothing negative I could say about my stay here including the price. I live on the road and I have paid a lot more for a whole lot less. You can say that this is a typical 3 star hotel, but I have stayed in so called 4 stars that were worse than this hotel. And I must add that the staff was pleasant as well. Oh I almost forgot, there was a pool table in the lobby.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

We here at the Super 8 in Highland thank you for your kind words and detailed review of the property. Hope to meet you on your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Highland NY
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Had to stay close to work because blizzard was coming ! For 64$ it was worth it. Appeared clean . TV was too low on dresser should be up higher to see from bed. Also, light switch worked on all lights , either on or off... could not have bedside lights on without overhead light. Little desk lamp separate. Overall, ok for an overnight .

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank ann e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for your review. The bedside electrical outlet is wired so that when you enter the room that switch will light up entire room for you. But if you switch the plug to bottom outlet you can then shut off light in doorway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

My truck broke down on the thruway on a Thursday night and the tow truck driver that picked me up recommended this hotel for the night until they could fix my truck. They were more than accommodating since I broke down and gave us a discount and let us stay until my car was fixed the next day. The room was very clean and they even had a little breakfast and coffee included in the morning . if you get stuck or are in the area i would definitely recommend this Super 8. Super friendly staff too, dealt with two different girls at the desk and both were very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chriswitcomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Glad everything worked out with your truck. Erichsens Autobody always sends their customers to us because they know we will go above and beyond to help displaced travelers. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully next trip won't be because of car trouble!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean. Beds was fine. Breakfast was okay, but no one was attending to it. They had yogurt, danish, pre-made waffles, cereal, fruits, coffee and tea.
I was nice that we were able to get coffee and tea anytime in the lobby.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank cmomstou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do not have a "breakfast attendant" here at this location. So the Front Desk Clerk on duty is responsible for the breakfast area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

To begin with the room chars were very worn and looked dirty. I actually put towels on the chairs before I would sit on them. The bedspreads were filthy and the dressers were actually warped.
I would never book at a Super 8 again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank patriciadZ9220SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

I apologize if we fell short of your satisfaction during your stay. Had we known we could have easily upgraded you to a different room. Please give me a call directly to see what can be done. We would hate to lose your business so please give me a call. (845) 691-6888.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
7.5 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
609 reviews
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
170 reviews
12.2 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
6.0 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Highland

Been to Super 8 Highland NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Highland NY

Address: 3423 US Highway 9w, Highland, NY 12528-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Highland
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highland
Price Range: $84 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Highland NY 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Highland NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Highland Hotel Highland
Super Eight Highland
Highland Super Eight
Highland Super 8
Super 8 Highland NY New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing