We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rip Off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Highland NY
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highland
Reviewed 14 June 2016

This was the worst hotel i have ever stayed in! Don't go here. For being $140. a night, this was a rip off for what you get. When i booked the rooms I was told the rate was $78. and then when I received my confirmation and we arrived it was almost twice as much. We booked two rooms, neither one of them was nice. The entire hotel in very outdated and in desperate need of an update. One room had a flat screen TV, the other had an old TV, hardly any channels either. In both rooms neither one had a working AC unit, one room was too hot the other too cold even when we tried adjusting the thermostats they still did not work properly. Both bathroom floors were in terrible shape and needed to be cleaned better. Bathrooms were very small also. One room had a microwave and refrigerator, the other room had neither. Hotel offered a measly breakfast, and the breakfast station and tables to sit at were not very well taken care of and clean. Staff at front desk was not very friendly. We should have stayed somewhere else!

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erik T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

I do apologize for your dismay. Our rate was $140.00 per room per night. We did look at the confirmation and it clearly said $140.00 plus tax per night. There hasn't been a $78.00 rate here so I am thinking you called another location. Some rooms on property have flat screens we are working on getting them into each guest room. Also if you had come to the front desk to address these issues we could have rectified them then. Please feel free to contact me directly in reference to your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Highland NY
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 501elaines
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank doc917
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank davesJ3569RV
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night with family, it was ok, the hotel is fairly clean , a little dated , but acceptable. The staff was very nice and helpful. The price of the room was a bit high for what you were getting but there is not much in the area so they kind of got you.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Plankton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NY, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Thank you for your review. We do apologize if we fell short of your expectations. Here at the Super 8 of Highland we try our best to accommodate each individual guest accordingly. Glad to hear the staff were nice and helpful. We are working on upgrading rooms and look forward to your future stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland
7.5 km away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
611 reviews
8.5 km away
Hampton Inn New Paltz
Hampton Inn New Paltz
#1 of 5 in New Paltz
170 reviews
12.2 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
6.0 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Highland

Been to Super 8 Highland NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Highland NY

Address: 3423 US Highway 9w, Highland, NY 12528-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Highland
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Highland
Price Range: $84 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Highland NY 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Highland NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Highland Hotel Highland
Super Eight Highland
Highland Super Eight
Highland Super 8
Super 8 Highland NY New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing