We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lunch”

Gus's Franklin Park Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 71 Restaurants in Harrison
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Went with Dave Bendlin and had a great lunch We had wings and steamers which were phenomenal.
First time at this restaurant.
It was way better than bar food.
The wings were so good also
Soups onion and new england clam chowder were wonderful

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Summersnuggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2016

It's not often that we write an outstanding review TWICE for the same restaurant! We first visited Gus' two years ago with our grandson and had a delicious meal. Guiermo (?sp) did a super job waiting on us and even told the story of our first visit on a Sunday afternoon today. He even remembered that our grandson ordered a grilled cheese! We live just north of Boston so we are naturally driven to order seafood. We were not disappointed today. My husband had the lobster bisque and trout--both delicious! I had the seafood plate and that, too, was perfectly prepared. Fresh food and a welcoming atmosphere. Even the owner's sister took time to welcome us back.

btw, they have an excellent selection of wines.

The store next door to the restaurant is a "must stop" after your dining experience.
Thanks again to the entire staff at Gus'!! We'll be back!!!!!

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jan91649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The food has always been great!! The service is on point and I've never had a bad meal there - ever!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ma1052016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great place for seafood!! Fresh fish simply prepared - also good german fare ( pork chops with sauerkraut)! Beer on tap!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Fish dishes were fresh but had little to no seasoning. Cajun popcorn shrimp should be called fried bread crumbs. Very bland and barely any shrimp!! Was looking forward to their signature Gorgonzola salad but it was disappointing because it was basically a bowl of iceberg lettuce- Boring. Had a 6:30 reservation to see the band, Tangled Vine who we have seen at many venues. However, we were warned that there was an 8:30 seating . Much to our dismay , the waiter and waitress were circling our table by 8:15 so that we could pay and vacate the table for the next group. We would have been okay with that if there was another area to go to so that we could continue to enjoy the music . There wasn't and our friends abruptly left. We will see Tangled Vine back at An American Bistro where they truly care about their customers

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Vacationer75279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gus's Franklin Park Restaurant also viewed

Harrison, Westchester County
Harrison, Westchester County
 
Harrison, Westchester County
Harrison, Westchester County
 
Harrison, Westchester County
 

Been to Gus's Franklin Park Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing