We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property
front porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
front porch
View from deck
back yard
Back Deck
view from deck Delaware River
back yard
Fire Pit
Fish caught in back yard
queen sleeper sofa with extra thick memory foam mattress
master bedroom
master bedroom
master cal king pillow top
2nd bedroom two twin XL
2nd bedroom two twin XL
2nd bedroom two twin XL
laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hancock, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pablosagu...
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a wonderful place”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I highly recommend this place to everyone. What a wonderfulm time we had. The cabin was immaculate and had all the conveniences and amenities one would want for a most enjoyable vacation! The view of the Delaware river from the inside and from the deck was breathtaking to say the least. The sound of the river rapids and the fresh mountain air smells were awesome and so quiet and peaceful.

Only one minus ... just one bathroom!

Thanks Dianne for sharing your beautiful place with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Too many geese and geese poop.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
andrew j
Freeport, Maine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home base for fishing trip”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent four days at Diane's place and could not have asked for a better situation. We had fishing in our backyard (look for rising fish off the dock, and easy to find rainbows just upstream in riffles).

Diane was responsive (only had to ask one question - where to find the key - and that was before we arrived, everything else was clearly laid out in the handbook). The place was great, though we really just used it as a place to sleep since we were fishing sunup to sundown. Grill out back was nice to have.

Definitely will be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: 1 bathroom and three guys
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe N
Bronx, New York
1 review
“Only Complaint - We Didn't Want To Leave!”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was such a great home to stay in. Diana was so nice and the home had everything you could possibly need and such a relaxing stay. The river was so peaceful to sit by to eat our meals and was so spacious for all our needs, wish we could go every weekend !

Joe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The deck and view of river.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V9961KPli...
New York City, New York
1 review
“A slice of heaven!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband, dog and close friend just spent the weekend at this property and were overwhelmed with the spectacular beauty. The inside of the home was immaculate and very welcoming but the outside was SPECTACULAR. We live in NYC so to experience so much beauty was overwhelming.. Our dog ran into the river-SERIOUSLY your backyard is the river!! Coffee on the patio, there is no better way to say it than this place is a slice of heaven and we cannot wait to go back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House was very cozy but nothing compares to the views!!
Liked least: That we couldn't stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 250
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing