We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I wish I owned this property”
other travellers have booked this property
front porch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front porch
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
front porch
View from deck
back yard
Back Deck
view from deck Delaware River
back yard
Fire Pit
Fish caught in back yard
queen sleeper sofa with extra thick memory foam mattress
master bedroom
master bedroom
master cal king pillow top
2nd bedroom two twin XL
2nd bedroom two twin XL
2nd bedroom two twin XL
laundry room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Hancock, Catskill Region, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adventure...
West Babylon, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I wish I owned this property”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Located on the river the only bad side you don't have much privacy as, people cross to fishing or canoe.
We enjoyed the fire pit by the river and the mornings on the deck with a beautiful view of the river
Diane was great and very helpful .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large wood deck
Liked least: The BBQ she needs a better quality for the price we paid
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timmy825
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great.. Hidden treasure!!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Love the house.. Diane was excellent.. Such a wonderful mini vacation. Can't wait to stay again. The location was wonderful and the town had a few stores, but everything you would need for a short stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayrat713
Long Island, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

It was a last minute trip. We didnt plan at all and went based solely on reviews and the photos. Big fan of the FlipKey site! The place was exactly as billed. It might be the perfect spot for a cabin. Incredible piece of river right behind the house. We fished, BBQ'd, and relaxed. It was very secluded, but close to town if you needed anything. We didnt interact with another person the whole weekend, which was exactly what we wanted. We didnt even interact with the owner. Just a phone call the day before for the little details. The owner is VERY nice and has the place all set, you need nothing! Cant wait to go back. Thanks Diana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, privacy
Liked least: i was sensative to the air fresheners
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallory F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SUCH AN AMAZING PLACE!!!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I rented this place as a surprise for my husbands birthday, I wanted to have a romantic and relaxing weekend getaway and this place was exactly what I wanted. When we arrived it was already past 9pm, so of course we could not see the scenery then. We walked into the cabin and WOW, was my first thought, everything was so clean, the decor was very nice, and it was very up to date. The cabin was very spacious, it had a big flat screen TV in the living room, WIFI, and washer and dryer. Our first night was very relaxing, we relaxed on the couch (which is so comfortable) and settled in. In the morning, the first thing I did was pull back the curtains to take in the view, it was breathtaking. I immediately woke my husband up and said look at the view! His reaction was the same. We both threw on some slippers and walked outside, there was a couple of geese swimming in the river (my husband tried to feed them lol). This place also had everything you would need pots, pans, towels, paper towels, toilet paper, ect. I absolutely feel in love with this cabin, my husband and I talked about bringing our kids and dog back here next summer so they too could enjoy everything we did.

Note** since this is a small town, do not expect lots of fast food such as wendys or burger king. However, up the road they did have a Mcdonalds and a Subway. We decided to eat local and stopped by a diner in town. they had great popcorn chicken and curly fries! We also ate at little Italian place, the pizza was good too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it was, all of the linens smelled freshly washed
Liked least: nothing, everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie R
Sunbury, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vacation we've had in a long time!!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking to un-wind and truly relax, you won't be disappointed here! Gorgeous home with a HUGE deck overlooking the river - the view is picturesque. We spent most of our time relaxing outside, fishing and watching the eagles soar overhead. There are plenty of little treasures all around Hancock as well - make sure you check out the Circle E Diner for breakfast or lunch, The Bakery (best Macaroons we've ever had!), and visit "Ray" at the DE Delicacies Smokehouse. Diana - thank you for a wonderful vacation; we cannot wait to come back!!!

---Melanie

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing