We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brisket Sandwich”

Bully Hill Vineyards Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 24 Restaurants in Hammondsport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Open May-October.b
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Had lunch with a couple friends while attending the Finger Lakes BMW Rally in Watkins Glen. This was the first time I'd had food here and it was very good. A little pricey for a sandwich and skinny fries but tip was included and the food was great and filling

I would highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alienbikerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Great lunch really enjoyed the good views museum and sangria. Would really recommend it and very close to hammondsport.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank 731kathrynk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We've been here several times and the food has always been excellent. Soups and sandwiches. I've had both the grilled chicken and grilled vegetable sandwiches. Excellent. The gratuity-free concept is a nice idea, but sometimes I feel it removes the incentive for great service. I've also seen people tip additionally--somewhat slyly. If you are fortunate enough to sit at the railing with the plastic curtain up, the view of Keuka Lake is excellent.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gray_but_not_old
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Two years in a row we have had lunch at the Restaurant while visiting for the Indy race at the Glen. The food is inventive and delicious. My husband had a sandwich with the sweet potato soup and it was delicious. I also had a sandwich with the rosemary fries, we each had a glass of wine. While a little pricey, it is definitely worth the trip. The views are breathtaking and the staff was quick and polite. Would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hump80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Cruisin around looking for a lunch spot..we are not big wine drinkers but this place has a good rep for lunch. We were not disappointed. My wife got the lunch sandwich special...turkey brie..tarragon mayo w/ mac salad...I got a turkey sandwich cranberry mayo sliced apples..great soup caribbean squash...nice spice on a cold day...I did get a chardonnay pretty good...they also have some local beer...lunch was a little pricey but tipping is not allowed...so included already ...great view...beautiful location...well worth a visit

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidphelps12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bully Hill Vineyards Restaurant also viewed

Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
 
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
 
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
Hammondsport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Bully Hill Vineyards Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing